We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise.”

Zee Best Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 96 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Zee Best for breakfast.
Clarisse the waitress was so amazing. Friendly helpful and kind. Let’s not even get started with the food. The omelet was to die for and the crepes were top notch. “Ten out of ten. “

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Nicolaou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

We had a very nice breakfast at Zee Best. We both started out with bloody Mary’s, that were delicious. My wife had the Huevos rancheros and I had eggs Benedict with ham instead of bacon.
The service was good.
There was plenty of parking.
Enjoy

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent crepes, we had the fruit, Nutella and the chicken curry crepes. All were delicious! Very friendly staff!

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank alanroytbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

It was a decent breakfast, but next door to it the best, fresh, generous breakfast we found. We liked Zee Best for takeaway pastries but breakfast was just ok compared to what was located right next door. Go to Reviuel Martin right on the strip in front of Zee Best. Much freshener, fun, and very clean. Creative dishes with lots of good fresh fruits too. The one with the coffe cup seat in front. Everything in the menu was a huge hit. Wish we had gone there first.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 099695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Great spot for breakfast and lunch. So many options, and you cannot go wrong with anything. Highly recommend the chicken curry crepe. Their coffee is top notch for coffee lovers. Great place overall. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Sharda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.