We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
118
177
131
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
177
131
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine reduit beach st lucia buccament bay courtyard room pool area bit dated sun loungers rum punch ironing board mini fridge welcome drink rodney bay area beach towels yogurt small hotel pigeon island
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary in St. Lucia this past July and loved our stay at Blu. The hotel staff was most attentive, especially Kevin at the front desk who was able to help us with a few minor things that required his attention. Our room was moved due to a slight issue with an AC unit and we encountered no inconvenience at all. The hotel grounds were well kept and the pool area was clean and ready for use each day. We ate at the on site restaurant once and enjoyed our meal. The other three nights we chose to explore the options in town for a variety of flavors. The room we were in was updated and suited our needs exactly, especially the expresso machine available. Breakfast was abundant with hot, cold and made to order items...with a variety of options to please every palate. The location was great, just a few steps away from Rodney Bay, Reduit Beach which offers many options for water sports, swimming, dining and a few beach bars. it was a very safe location inside and out, with never an issue day or night. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful to make our stay great.
The room fridges, which were actually chillers, could be upgraded to refrigerators to keep things very cold. Some of the balcony rooms appear to be ready for an upgrade, but the lower level rooms seemed great. Overall, we were very happy and will return the next time we stay in St. Lucia. Thank you to everyone for making our stay great.

Room Tip: First floor pool view or second floor balcony with a pool view. The side that was not on the main entrance side would be preferable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stay at this hotel for once week for business but the meetings were spaced out so had two free days in between. The hotel is located in Rodney Bay with a 10 minute walk to the Rodney Bay strip. Along the way there are great restaurants that offer a variety of options. The hotel has a basic feel but was quite clean and the ambiance relaxing. The rooms are face the pool and outdoor bar but very rare does this disturb you if you are resting. The rooms have been upgraded except for the bathroom which needs a gut job. The bed was quite comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Dinner at the hotel was not bad nor expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sbsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We took a short break at the Blu hotel in May 2016 . At arrival the receptionist was very helpful and we were so early . They took our bags and sent us off for breakfast. They got our room ready very quickly and were totally helpful. Its hard to fault this hotel even though its a little smaller than some of the others. The rooms are excellent and the pool area is perfect . Its located close to the local town but that place is not up to much. The town area is quite poorly looked after and there are loiterers everywhere , guys shouting Taxi out the windows of cars etc etc..
But one cannot fault the hotel for the local government shortcomings.
The location is great. Its a very short walk from the beach and there are some nice restaurants nearby. All in all its a really nice hotel and I have no problem recommending it . I would not recommend the Island as quickly as a destination. Great value , pleasant staff ,great pool area, great breakfast, great room. So overall the hotel is really good. Room for improvement - Its hard to know if the bar is open or not , the bar is expensive.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Easypleased100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel is old and needs renovation ASAP. The air conditioning was licking so the room was flooded when I came back from work. I called the reception 5 times and every time they tell that the maintenance was coming. At 10pm someone told that there will no one to fix the problem. I do not recommend this recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived a day behind our original plan. We are skeptical because of some review here in trip advisor but everything went well and peaceful.

Blu is affordable place to stay ( hotels.com) compare to the all inclusive beach view hotels. The room was clean, comfortable bed and fortunate to have lavazza espresso machine inside the room. The bathroom needs upgrade but it is clean. The hotel looks old and rusty outside.

3 mins walk to the Reduit beach. Safe place to walk even at night. The beach is crowded in the morning specially when the cruise ship guest arrived. Few locals sell local souvenir, we talk to them nicely and they didn't bother us any more. We didn't rent the beach chairs. We hang out at spinnakers and go to the beach when ever we feel hot.

We only eat breakfast in the property as it is included in the room. The breakfast buffet is almost the same everyday.

10-15 walk to Rodney bay mall and Baywalk mall. We walk every night and hang to different bars and restaurant as we have more options where to dine.

Taxi from the airport is USD 30/ EC 65 one way. Not hard to get one outside the airport.

Over all blu St Lucia is warm and nice place to go for a holiday. I can not complain I'm on vacation!



Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lakwatsera09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews