We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$68
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,866)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveler rating
1,741
751
222
102
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
751
222
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers barbanana boattime sharedragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicest luciasea urchins
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Walking in to our 3 story villa, our jaws just dropped! Absolutely the nicest place we have ever stayed in the Caribbean - or anywhere else for that matter. We had a two bedroom villa with 5 balconies and a plunging pool. Easy check-in process, daily maid service (which we did not need, except for some replacement towels), friendly, friendly staff!!! We were not part of the all- inclusive package, but did go to the Sunday Brunch which was delicious-delicious!! The shuttle service was extremely helpful, and timely. Sitting in front of the lobby waiting for one, gave us a good chance to visit with other vacationers. As the resort advertises, this is not a place for anyone with walking difficulties as it is built into the side of a mountain. We would walk down each day to our car rental and then take the shuttle back to the villa. The beach was fine and busy, but there were always lots of lounging chairs. If we could,we would give this resort a 7 or 8 star rating!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Gage62,

Many thanks for your recent visit to the Windjammer Landing! It was a pleasure serving you!

We appreciate you taking the time to submit this exceptional review and great recommendation of our resort.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We've just come back from 10 days at Windjammer. It was our 4th visit and it is still as good as ever. What made it super special for us and our son was the amazing watersports team. They were all very professional, welcoming and great fun, but special mentions must go to Gordon, Theona, Adoniah, Stanley and Denver. Can not fault the excellent service and great waterskiing! Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marieday2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Marie,

On behalf our management team we are grateful that you chose Windjammer Landing as your vacation destination once again.

We are grateful that the Water Sports Team contributed to your fabulous experience. They were surely pleased with your special mention.

We look forward to your fifth visit.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our first stay at an all-inclusive resort with our 2 teenagers. The villa was more space than we needed and had balconies on every level - including the roof - that provided a beautiful view of the resort and sunsets.

We took advantage of booking our excursions through the resort. We went out charter fishing with Captain Lolo and Dennis and were lucky enough to have an extended battle with a marlin that we eventually lost. But it was so much fun! We were able to bring in a beauty of a wahoo and barracuda that was freshly prepared for us by Chef Rene.

We also booked a catamaran that took us to the south side of the island, where we went ashore for the volcanic mud bath and waterfall. (I highly recommend both the catamaran and the mud bath!) We had Lisa taking care of us on board and she was not only attentive, but a lot of fun!

The food at all the restaurants was amazing! Melt in your mouth fish and fruit that I wish I could have packed away in my suitcase to bring home.

The beach has plenty of space for all of the guests to spread out and enjoy the many activities available. We took advantage of the wave-runners and kayaks.

We loved our stay at Windjammer Landing and will be visiting St. Lucia again!

Room Tip: Villas lower on the hillside are easier access to the beach and resort
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stacy_rae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Stacy_rae7,

Thank you for choosing Windjammer Landing as your family vacation destination.

We are elated that you had a great stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation,activities, our savory cuisine and the warm of our fabulous staff.

Please recommend us to your family and friends.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The location has beautiful golden beaches, stunning views and plenty of space for everybody, everywhere was immaculately clean and the staff friendly and efficient.
Our villa had acres of space, was very well appointed, scrupulously clean and extremely comfortable. We particularly liked the large terrace with great views out to sea, a very pleasant setting for a sundowner!
Two things that I would point out, my wife would've liked to see a dressing table mirror with light and a printed schedule for the restaurants would be very helpful, we could never remember which was closed on which day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Ashover,

Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the beautiful Windjammer Landing.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our immaculate facilities, stunning views and the hospitality of our fabulous staff.

We also appreciate you taking the time to post this wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. All of the villas are perched on a steep hillside which affords fabulous views from every room. You do have to take a shuttle back and forth to the main part of the resort, but they are super fast and come regularly. The food is delicious and there is a lot of variety. The service in the restaurants and bars is excellent and the drinks are awesome. I would recommend the all inclusive option for food and beverages.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello Amy R,

On behalf of our management team we would like to thank you for your positive review from your recent stay at the beautiful Windjammer Landing.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our fabulous views and delicious cuisine.

We are also grateful for your great recommendation.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Wishes!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews