We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$65
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$110
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Porsuette Inn(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$187
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,122)
Filter reviews
4,122 results
Traveler rating
2,419
1,041
376
160
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,419
1,041
376
160
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise poolquiet poolkelly's docksideirie barst luciaour honeymoonla tocbeach vendorspier restaurantroad noiselaid backjoe knowsclub roomwater sportsconcierge roomitalian restaurantmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 4,122 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort for 10 days on the run up to Christmas and it was exactly as hoped for - quiet, secluded and beautifully maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent (and way above what is normally served at all inclusive resorts) and the water sports on off were first class.
It was our first stay at a Sandals resort but we have already booked another visit to Antigua with Sandals on the back of it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We just returned home from our favorite vacation to date! The time we spent at Sandals Halcyon will be remembered forever. We are already talking about our next trip. The resort is perfectly sized, quiet, with breathtaking views and excellent food. The staff of this resort are the true stars! I cannot thank them enough for helping to make our trip unforgettable. They all feel like friends.
Just to name a few:
Shervelle, Rita and Francis in guest relations

Vernessa, Amanda, Jerry, Vercasy, Nadedge, Ryan, Arielle in the restaurants were wonderful and accommodating

Vanessa at the red lane spa, excellent service and massage therapist

Marvel in the gift shop. You must visit her!

Brooklyn-excellent service on the beach, always smiling
Gavy-great bartender, nice guy
Levy-sooooo helpful

And so many more, we can't begin to thank you enough!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Thetraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a wonderful holiday at The Halcyon and met some wonderfully warm and friendly people. The Halcyon is the smallest and most intimate of the 3 St Lucia sites and definitely the one I would return to. Both of the other, much larger sites, are just a 15 minute shuttle ride away and all of their facilities, including some amazing restaurants are available to all.
The gardens at the Halcyon are beautifully breath taking and very well designed. We took a private informational tour with Neville, the Head of Gardening Services and left St Lucia with a lot of ideas and tips for our own garden back home - not sure how much will survive a British winter but we have the names of all of the plants we thought might work - thank you Neville and also thank you to one of his team, Ernie, who supplied us with coconuts and entertainment to our sunbeds.
Although the Bayside restaurant was a little tired and not very 'Sandals' the food was excellent and the restaurant staff very attentive.
Kellys Dockside and Mario's were excellent restaurants and very much worth a visit.
There are a lot of tours and experiences on offer and I think you would find it hard not to find something that suited you. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable when helping us make our choices.
The same could be said of the Red Lane ladies- thank you Vanessa for one of the best massages I have ever had.
I think the one thing I found lacking at the Halcyon was a quiet bar area in the evenings. There is only one bar open at that time and it is quite noisy with entertainment and is not very comfortable or luxurious.
Overall I would say that the facilities at the Halcyon, from a very lovely, large and comfortable room to the amazing grounds and good food are excellent but are just let down by a few areas which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I would however give all of the staff 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gillyp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Don't be put off by negative comments on the Halcyon if you like a small beautiful lush resort then this is just right. The staff are friendly and helpful. I saw a rather negative review regarding Agnes at the quiet pool and was really surprised this is our 3rd visit to this hotel and you couldn't wish for a nicer person. She is always friendly and interacts with all in a very polite and helpful manner, oh and makes the best cocktails.....!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I were guests at the Sandals Halcyon Resort from March 24 -31, 2018.
The facility and staff were perfection. We really liked the size of this resort - not too big,
which gave staff and guests a chance to interact and get to know each other.
We asked Edward to show us the flowers, because we are avid gardeners. He was generous with his time and knowledge.
Chester and Ron are wonderful tennis coaches. Ron's not only a fantastic coach, but incredibly gracious.
Victor was superb as one of the circulating managers - checking on us and other guests, wonderful at coordinating a visit to Le Toc, and genuinely interested in our suggestions for making the Halcyon a perfect place to visit.
Amanda does such an excellent job and seems to oversee everything in the Bayside dining room, and was quick to note if we had or had not been served.
Tyrone at the water sports shop was very helpful and friendly. We had a lot of confidence in him.
We had a lovely visit with Philip, one of the chefs. Great guy. Very friendly.
The saxophonist Barbara Ann Cadet was amazing. The halcyon has quality music and
entertainment.
Glenda was a delightful hostess and server Vircasa was lovely, too.
Try to take note of staff names, because they were all great and deserve recognition..
The food is superb. Our compliments to the Chef/chefs!
There are plenty of excursions, but there is also enough to do on the property to entertain oneself. We enjoyed the catamarans, tennis, shuffleboard, ping pong, the swim up bar, and evening entertainment. We also went on a fishing trip and snorkeling trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews