We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
27
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horses grazing picnic lunch beds were very comfortable perfect hotel golf cart beach gear beautiful view of the ocean breakfast was delicious quiet location fresh towels excellent stay honor bar honor system explore the island location is great rental car hillside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2022

Fabulous! Perfect location just outside the noise and business of Esperanza. Hillside perch with amazing views, wonderful amenities, helpful staff and spacious, clean, well-maintained rooms. The breakfast is hearty and a great start to days exploring the island. And the pool was perfect for R&R with gorgeous ocean views. Don't think twice - book Hacienta Tamarindo now.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2022

The views are incredible! The property and the views of the beach, ocean, and hillside made me feel like I was in a movie. Simply beautiful. We loved seeing the horses every day and the beauty of the area is so peaceful. The breakfast is amazing, and the option for a packed lunch with cooler was such a pleasant surprise that really came in handy. The honor bar/library/game room (and mini pool table) was a bonus too. Room was specious and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property and we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaMar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2022

We LOVED our stay at Hacienda Tamarindo. We spent our first few nights near the Malecon, but then the rest of our trip was here. We loved that it was quiet and relaxing, but still close enough to the malecon to take a quick trip for dinner. The breakfast that is included is excellent! The grounds and the pool were very nice. It was also great that they will pack you a lunch if you plan to go to the beach. They provide coolers and chairs for free, and you can also rent other beach supplies if needed. While you are there, Esperanza Riding Company is just down the drive, so you can also go horseback riding very easily. This is a perfect place for a relaxing stay. Loved how the place was decorated as well. Extremely charming place.

Room tip: Best views face the ocean but don’t have private balconies. We had a deluxe room with a great balcony but it wasn’t as great of a view.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlg1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2022 via mobile

This is a GREAT place to stay! It is a very unique bed and breakfast with a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool was great with two hammocks in the area and we enjoyed a drink from the "honor bar" where you make your own drink and charge it to your room. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and they allow you to purchase a packed lunch provided in a cooler that you can take with you on your adventure. We loved this place and wished we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank bfitz2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2022

I stayed at Hacienda Tamarindo for a week in May 2022 with my adult kids, their spouses and my brother and sister in law. We had a wonderful stay and we enjoyed everything about the property. We went to different beaches everyday, we hiked, rode bikes and ate at restaurants but I was so happy to return to the hotel where there was a great pool and always a breeze. The rooms were clean and comfortable with incredible views of the ocean. There were big shady trees and sunny terraces to hang out. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room tip: we were in a deluxe carribean suite, great for our group to hang out together, and a view of the ocean from the private terrace.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 713marnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews