We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Booking.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
212
262
106
50
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
262
106
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto rico adjacent property full kitchen bar and grill washer and dryer beach bohio vacation club building next door living room rental car minute drive unit resort ocean furniture supermarket waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The Mahi Mahi Restaurant is so great!!! Really good food so tasty and premium quality. Thanks to their staff and chef!!! Súper great gastronómic experience. Well done!!! The cod crockets were awsome and Jello Shots

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ivonnen716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We have been owners for 22 years, but had not visited since March 2017, before the devastating hurricane. Very happy to report that the resort has been given a complete facelift! New lobby, and the units are all sparkling new - new kitchens and baths, furniture, flooring - everything.

Next door, the old Cerromar in a finally being demolished. Yes, they are working on this 6 days a week but the noise is not terrible (you cannot hear it if you are on the beach) and it is only between about 8am to 4. The upside is the vacation club is no longer dependent on the old HVAC power from the closed hotel, so future annual fees are supposed to be much less going forward.

We are having a wonderful, relaxing time. It is not crowded at all. Hopefully as word spreads that this resort is back and gorgeous things will pick up (although we definitely have no desire to return to the crowds that were here 20 years ago when the Cerromar was still open). Pool is lovely. Our view from our unit is as spectacular as ever.

Right now the only on-site restaurant is Mahi-mahi (the old Beach Bohio). We have had dinner there 5 times! It has great food and is run by several young, enthusiastic people who are friendly (I hope to submit a separate review shortly.) There are plenty of other restaurants nearby in Dorado, as well as the Amigo supermarket if you want to stay in.

We have many happy memories here and hope to have more in coming years. Congratulations Hacienda Del Mar! You’ve made a beautiful comeback!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank CarenCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Our week, Feb.2021 ,stay at theHacienda Del Mar was fantastic. The property has been restored to beautiful site. The accommodations were wonderful. Everything is brand new in the rooms.The pool, the beach are perfect. The bar and grill, Mahi Mahi, was delicious! Manuel and Rebecca are wonderful hosts at the bar. The staff at the hotel so helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We love it because it's away from the hustle and bustle of San Juan. A private paradise. It does have bbq facilities, but due to covid, they are not available. Marriott bought the building next to this Hyatt property, so it is being taken down and they will rebuild soon. Can't wait to go back!

Room tip: all have good views
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mdagostino1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We haven’t been here in a few years due to hurricanes & increased airfares. The property’s biggest difficulty right now is the monstrous eyesore on the adjacent property to the East. This adandoned, dilapidated and only somewhat cleaned-up, very large building (much larger than the Hyatt buildings/grounds) is just a terrible eyesore, complicating what would otherwise be a gorgeous Caribbean view.

CoV2 has also hamstringed the potential of this lovely property, as their is still no alcohol being served in Mahi Mahi bar & grill poolside at the beach here. We’ve been here many times before when Mahi Mahi is all-the-way open for food & drink, and it really adds a lot to consideration of staying at the resort 24/7 while here.

We’re staying on the 7th floor, and our room has been completely refurbished and everything is clean, new, tastefully decorated and definitely along the spectrum of the many other Hyatt vacation clubs we visit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank DJsnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel Olvera, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Dorado, Hacienda del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear DJsnorkeler:

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful resort in Dorado, Puerto Rico. We are very excited that we opened on December 19, 2020 after three years of closure after hurricane Maria. The property next door is being demolished as you pointed out and are very glad to see that progress is being made so that we sill not have the eyesore in the near future. On another good note, the Government of Puerto Rico finally gave the permit to Mahi-Mahi Bar and Grill for the sale of alcoholic beverages.

Thank you for your comments about our beautiful brand new rooms, I agree with you, they are very tastefully decorated. We hope to see you you again in your next travel to Puerto Rico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

i just called hyatt, they told me that the hotel is ready for closure. well, here we go another hotel in a wonderful beach in PR that goes under. the beach its perfect and the location super quiet. i'll miss it.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank tikicici2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews