We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
Agoda.comUS$204
Orbitz.comUS$204
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUS$204
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
2
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We just returned from a fabulous week at the Palacio Provencial, and I am still missing it! From the check in experience in the middle of the night, with Jean P., walking into the gorgeous, historically invigorated interior it felt like a dream! The first room we were given was a smaller King Size room, it was cozy and well acquainted but a bit small. The next day we spoke with Andrea at the FD, who graciously moved us into a bigger king sized room overlooking the restaurant courtyard. The room was beautiful and had Juliet doors. It was perfect for the occasion.

As it was our wedding week, we felt that the staff really went above and beyond to help make our week special! Shout out to Andrea, Fernando, Jose, and all of the restaurant staff were wonderful! The grounds of the hotel are simply stunning, and we truly enjoyed relaxing in the common spaces, and even got married in the courtyard! The rooftop infinity pool is an urban oasis of calm and serenity! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each day. The views at sunset are lovely. Overall a wonderful stay and we can't wait to go back to enjoy our one year anniversary next May!

Room tip: Corner rooms are great for sleeping!
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justafloridagirl1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Let’s start with the positive points:

- Great location. Close to supermarket, lots of restaurants, pharmacy

- very safe since it is next to State Bldg and city hall. Lots of police around

- friendly staff and helpful when you ask for information

- beautiful rooms, design, comfortable beds

- restaurant food is tasty and the staff is friendly and service is excellent

- infinity pool is lovely. Hot tub green and unclean the first day. It was clean the 2nd day. During the last few days, the water temperature in the hot tub dropped a few degrees. It was still nice but a bit too cool.

Some negative points:

- rooms on the ground floor have limited to ZERO natural light. The first room I was offered (130) has windows that are locked shut with not a peek of natural light. The second room has one window with tiny openings that let a little light in. The second window is again locked shut. The third window is in the bathroom with a frosted screen and let most light into the room. This’s the biggest negative point of this hotel.

- cleaning staff is inconsistent. The first cleaning crew didn’t leave us shampoo or conditioner and took the dirty hand towels without replacing them. Second cleaning crew did a more thorough job and looked after everything well.

- telephone system does not work.

- no one monitors the towels by the pool. It’s frequently empty and one has to go downstairs to the front desk to ask for towels. It’s also random when someone would come by the pool to take drinks orders.

- guests of this hotel can use the facilities and beach at Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde.
However, this seems to be a best kept secret. We were not informed about this upon check-in, nor were many guests we talked to. Some guests found out somehow and told us about it. When we asked the front desk, they were very nice and gave us a note to bring with us so we can get a pass at the Marriott. Why isn’t every guest told about this?

- taxis and Ubers cannot come to the front door of this hotel. The road in front of the hotel is blocked. My poor Uber driver went round and round the area looking for a way to drop us off in front of the hotel since we had a lot of luggage. Finally we called the hotel and they came out to the street corner to help us with the luggage. Every guest should have this information before arriving by car.

This has nothing to do with the hotel, but Old San Juan’s restaurants seem to demand reservations or there will be long waits. Maybe it is because of covid’s capacity restriction but we walked for more than an hour in the neighborhood and could not get dinner the first night. Everything was fully booked. So be warned.

Overall, this first trip to PR is very positive. We will stay in this hotel again if we can guarantee a room on the 2nd floor.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MeliaAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Excellent! Best experience ever in a hotel! We booked this hotel for our getting ready before our wedding as we were getting married in the Old San Juan Cathedral (just steps away from the hotel!) The hotel was EVERYTHING we wanted and more. The staff was above and beyond! Very professional, friendly, and willing to help out. The service provided by their team was exceptional. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The areas were always clean and the rooftop has an infinity pool with such a great view of Old San Juan. The location of the hotel can’t beat anything. It is literally in the heart of Old San Juan, walking steps from the main attractions.Definitely coming back! Gracias Palacio Provincial por ser parte de nuestro más importante día: nuestra boda. ¡Tanto nuestras familias como nosotros estamos sumamente agradecidos por las atenciones y excelente servicio!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wildalysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

I was in Puerto Rico for the first time.
And I spent 4 days at that particular hotel, it was gorgeous and very charming .
The food was simple but very fresh and delicious.
2 great servers that I recommend are
Fernando and Keven are extremely professionals .
I highly recommend this place.

Serge and Khadijah

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank purek2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2021

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of San Juan. As you walk up to the hotel there is someone waiting outside to welcome you. The staff were all very pleasant and answered all our questions. We stayed on the second floor in a 2 queen bed room that had amazing vaulted ceilings. We initially chose this hotel based off of the décor and the pool and was not let down. The room was very spacious with a great shower and AC that almost made us have the chills. The pool was an incredible infinity pool that had mood lighting for the evening. The island is still under Covid curfew which made the hotel and ideal place to stay. We would bring in breakfast into the courtyard in the morning, hangout in the lounge/restaurant for drinking in the afternoon, and splash around in the pool in the evening. We stayed for only 3 nights but I would have gladly stayed for longer.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews