We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$243
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
551
249
77
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
249
77
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitemade to order breakfastconvenience store next doorla jaquitafood truckfree dinnerpuerto ricomini barrooftop poolold san juanjetted tubmaster bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerfull kitchencomplimentary breakfasttapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is GREAT. We arrived very early and the staff took our luggage and invited us to have breakfast. Told us everything about the area, and offered us bikes and beach towels. Which we used on the 2nd day. we took the 20 minute walk to beach and used the huge beach towels provided by the hotel.

Breakfast was great. nice outdoor seating with made to order eggs, pancakes, waffles, etc. The fruit bowl was delicious.

The presidential suite is great. 3 bedroom/2 bath with a nice living room and eating area, and washer dryer. Little misses: no basket for the omni single cup coffee maker, and only 1 pouch of coffee. There were five of us, but only 4 towels total (Called and got another one). The wear and tear was evident overall in suite. Also, in the welcome book there was a comment that during weekend happy hour there was a complimentary (Shaved ice) drink at the pool bar. But the bartender didn't know what we were talking about. Rooftop pool, although beautiful, is tiny.

Overall the hotel was very good for our family of 5. Just missed the excellent mark.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended up here for one night as my hotel in Old San Juan was full on Friday. Expensive, but I thought it would be excellent. Was I wrong. Room was OK for $350 a night, but don't plan on getting any sleep. I was in Suite 801 on the Penthouse floor. Bad choice!! The kitchen was right above my room and the noise went on until 2am when food service stopped. Began again at 3:45 am for the breakfast crowd. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!. Called the desk twice, but that did no good at all. My friend was on the 1st floor. She got no sleep either, as the bodega next door sold liquor, and a party went on outside that place all night. Can't tell you anything good about the place at all.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank michelekala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was comfortable. Breakfast, on site restaurant Eiter offered excellent choice, taste and value. Happy hour was lively and welcoming. Service was excellent during stay. Internet access was reliable and quick. Cell phone service was strong and reliable at and near Ciqala.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights while we were on vacation in Puerto Rico and had a very pleasurable experience. After our 1st night there we had a slight water drip from above our head and the staff was very quick to inspect the situation and ultimately upgraded us to a bigger room! Both rooms we were in were very nice and clean, with a fully stocked mini fridge. The staff was always friendly and at numerous times helped us with questions we had about the area. The rooftop bar and pool was an added bonus with a GREAT view of San Juan, although we were too busy to use the pool during our stay. Would stay here again, and recommend to anyone! Thank You Ciqala Staff for the great stay and helping us make our vacation memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wished we could have stayed longer! Great location, rooftop nightlife, pool, service, and the beds are so comfortable! We will be back. The rooms were beautifully decorated and equipped with very nice comforts

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews