We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours
from US$125.00
More Info
from US$71.00
More Info
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,159 results
Traveler rating
2,877
215
49
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,877
215
49
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour mofongo our tour guide great tour food stops highly recommend this tour local cuisine three hours highlight of our trip leslie bellies mojito introduction pr architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 3,159 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Jacob was very pleasant and entertaining made the experience even better!! Very knowledgeable and the food was delicious! Also a little history lesson!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank traveldesire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavorsofsj, Social Media Manager at Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you traveldesire1 for your 5 Star Review!

We are glad to hear that Jacob showed you a great time in Old San Juan with foods and history.

Hope to see you at one of our other locations on your new travel adventure. We have sights in St. Thomas, St. Martin and Atlanta.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely definitely a must! Go early on in your trip and I would recommend getting there early to see Old San Juan it’s beautiful

Thank travelor769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavorsofsj, Social Media Manager at Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you travelor769 for your 5 Star Review.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Old San Juan with us.

Hope to see you at one of our other food locations: St. Thomas, St. Martin or Atlanta.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Argelo was our tour guide and he was absolutely amazing. So knowledgeable, brought us to amazing restaurants, and we had so much fun. Argelo even stuck around after to give us recommendations of where to go and walked us to our next stop. 5/5

1  Thank R2850ALMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavorsofsj, Social Media Manager at Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you R2850ALMD for your 5 Star Review of Old San Juan Food tour!

We are happy to hear that Argelo went above and beyond for his guests. He loves sharing the culture, history and foods with his guests.

We hope to see you at one of our other foodie locations on your next travel adventure. We are also located in St. Thomas, St. Martin and Atlanta!

Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Ricardo—our guide, a history teacher— gave us a great tour of Old San Juan. In addition to visiting some delicious food spots! Three hours flew by, would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavorsofsj, Social Media Manager at Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you RoadnottakenVA for your 5 Star Review.

Ricardo goes above and beyond for all of his guests. He loves sharing food, history and culture with people who are exploring our beautiful island.

We hope you visit us in the future at one of our other locations. as well. We are located in St. Thomas, St. Martin and Atlanta.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Had a blast on this Old San Juan
food tour - the food was excellent (so was our guide Ricardo, who definitely knew his history!) and I really enjoyed getting to make our own mofongo!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank mapetite03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flavorsofsj, Social Media Manager at Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you mapetite03 for your 5 Star Review!

Once again, Ricardo is the man! His knowledge of history and food makes for a great tour. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Hope to see you at one of our other locations on your next travel adventure: St. Thomas, St. Martin or Atlanta.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews