We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$70
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Club(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
348
80
9
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
80
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea poolalmond suitehotel shuttlecrashing wavessalt water poolshuttle servicewest endocean sidepeace and quietget away from it alldowntown negrilfried chickenvisit jamaicaackee and saltfishbeautiful propertythe entire staffseven mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had a cottage... this was clean and basic. It would be useful to have given the option of buying the necessities for the kitchen from the hotel such as sponge, matches, kitchen towel etc as there are no direct shops near the hotel (walking distance).

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carrolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We apologize these items were not in your room upon arrival, we are able to provide all of these things for you (free of charge) and housekeeping would have been happy to do so. We hope you will give us the opportunity to correct our mistake upon your next stay. Have a wonderful year ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This well-maintained property is the Westernmost hotel in Negril. It's location is perfect for those that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the beach. The seaside pool is amazing. The service was impeccable. Our room was amazing. The food and drinks were top notch. If you're looking for a party spot, this is the wrong place. We fell in love with the Westender!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank agavedread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We’re so pleased to hear you had a relaxing getaway with us at the Westender Inn! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Please do visit us soon, we'd love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

No question this place is for those who want to chill out and relax for X days
You wont find nicer employees even if your the most critical person your spouse knows
The food is good and fresh but we couldn't find one single lime on the whole island for my cocktail (relax...not serious)
My wife and I needed a short stopover and break from our business and Westender Inn delivered professionally and otherwise did a great job (i.e. if you need it they'll get it done (save the lime of course)
It's a bit of a drive from the airport (MBJ) but you get over it quickly
Downside here is the rather unfortunate proximity to the town of Negril and its' extremes of poverty, wealth and general poor infrastructure
Obviously this is not the fault of the Inn and they put a good face on keeping their identity to what it really is
I asked a guest we met why he returns every year to spend a week or more... answer: "the people and the ambiance"......five stars to his answer.... he's right on

Room Tip: Best rooms face the sea
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Posses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words, and are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time chilling out at The Westender Inn! Our atmosphere, facilities, staff and relaxed vibe really do keep guests coming back year after year. We hope to host you again next year! One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A great place to relax and just get lost in a bit of heaven ...being newly weds we both enjoyed the romantic grounds and scenery..i got to meditate by the sea and it was phenomenal!...will definitely be going back again

Room Tip: Great room ,space had a small fridge ,microwave,toaster and sink
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank quarterdoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your bae-cation at the Westender Inn! Our hotel is the perfect place to relax in your own little paradise. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we greatly appreciate all your kind words and hope you both will stay with us again soon! One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for the first time this year but , hopefully , not the last. I am wheel-chair bound for all but short distances and it was wonderful to find this place that could accommodate me with minimal difficulty. It is a beautiful property with beautiful staff(both inside and out!). It was a pleasure to get to meet Dan and all his staff! Mr. Paul- you are a joy and go above and beyond what anyone could expect. To all the housekeeping, bar /restaurant, grounds, drivers,kitchen staff and anyone else I have neglected to mention, thank you from from my heart. I am sorry not to mention you all by name. Of course I could not forget my Santino(from the wheel-chair lady❤️). Hopefully we will see you all next year! In the meantime I wish you all health and happiness until we meet again. Blessings and love. Pam

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney W, Marketing Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you Pam! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and will pass your message on to all the staff! We truly enjoyed having you both and look forward to hosting you again soon! One love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews