We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalinago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
113
130
34
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
130
34
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargrand anseinstant coffeetop floorsister propertysteep hillmorne rougecruise shipfloor roomsur la merfew stepslobsterfour poster bedearly octoberfriendly hotellollipopsmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Kalinago Beach for a couple of nights on our island hopping tour in the Caribbean. The hotel met our expectations well, nice staff and a spacious room with sea view. The only negative thing was the somewhat inexperienced serving staff at breakfast. It took ages to get our food. All in all we would be happy to recommend the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Riitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 5 days at this hotel after visiting the great Trinidad Carnival. We chose this hotel because of the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Check-in was efficient and welcoming by Shireena. She represents the Kalinago Resort well. The hotel is in a good location with respect to the international airport and the beach. The beach (BBC Beach) is in the Morne Rouge Bay and is close to Grande Anse Beach. The water at this beach was a bit calmer than at Grand Anse. We booked a STD Room but was upgraded to a King room with Ocean View. The room(#104) was good size and located on the ground floor. It was an ideal location for entrance to the beach. The hotel had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel. We were also impressed by the friendliness of Cassi in House keeping, she was very helpful and always smiling. There are 4 good restaurants within short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel restaurants offered great local breakfast and dinner at reasonable price.

Room Tip: Take the ground floor room if one has limitations with climbing stairs. No elevators here.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel simply because it was close to the beach but we inadvertently discovered a true gem. Both the hotel and its situation were a true delight. It's situation in Morne Rouge Bay is a little off the beaten track but close enough to the airport and St Georges Town to make transfer and travel simple and easy. The hotel itself is simple but with everything needed for a good relaxing stay. The room was large with all the amenities, a fridge, television, room safe, kettle, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a balcony with a beautiful sea view. All the rooms at the hotel have a sea view as the building is only one room wide .. no premium payment required for the view. The hotel has a bar a pool and a restaurant. I must admit that I saw no one using the pool but I think that's because the beautiful beach is so close. We did see some people using the poolside loungers a few times, a bit quieter than the beach. The restaurant provides good simple food, well prepared and served by pleasant helpful staff. I can vouch to their helpfulness as I am vegan and though there were no vegan options on the menu they provided me with more than sufficient good tasting food at each meal. Callalou fritters for breakfast could easily become part of my staple diet. The hotel puts on special events during the week for residents our favourite was the evening beach barbecue.. I had beautifully prepared vegetable skewers whilst my wife had a very large well cooked and presented lobster.
I suppose the best way to recommend this hotel is to say that we are already thinking of returning to Grenada and we have no thoughts of staying anywhere else other than the Kalinago Beach Resort Hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Amritadasa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We visited 6 years ago and returned March 2018, we returned for the view and the fact that the hotel is on THE best beach on the island. Not much has changed, the same great location, the same great beach, the same great seaview for every room, trouble is, everything else is the same, the decor, the furniture and fittings, the place just needs modernising.
If you have never been to the hotel or the Island before, you will be hard pressed to find something that`s offers what this hotel does, every room has an ocean view, every room is 50 feet from the beach, all at a very reasonable cost.
We didn`t eat at the restaurant on site, the hotel provides each room with a kettle and a fridge so we just took and bought our breakfast in the supermarket, we aren`t lovers of cooked breakfast anyway, so a bowl of cereal, cup of tea and a yogurt on the balcony is just great while listening to the ocean.
The staff on reception are great, they will help you with all they can, they organised our rental car and that would be hard to be bettered so , the company they recommended were exceptional. The staff on the pool bar need to lighten up, we have come on holiday guys, please smile and be chatty, it does help us to have a good time.
The transfer from the airport is $16US, for the vehicle, NOT per person.
There is a couple of bars and a few restaurants around the area now, within 5 minutes walk so no need for a cab or the arduous trek everyday if you don`t feel like it, if you do walk, be aware there are two ways to walk out of the hotel to Grand Anse, BOTH STEEP!!
ask for a king size bed if there are just the two of you, you will thank me
You now have the ultimate beach bar two minutes walk from reception, LA Plywood, check out the reviews.
Thank you to the Kalinago again, see you soon
Sharon & Martin

Room Tip: king size bed
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank clayxblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

If your looking for peace relaxation and a beach all to yourself this is def the spot. The property def needs some sprucing up but you can't beat the location if you want total tranquility. Our room was basic but the beds are very very comfortable! I traveled with someone who has back issues and he had no complaints, ac was quiet and kept us cool in the high heat and humidity that you find in this area during this time of the year . My number one concern with traveling during sept was that it was the rainy season, honestly we only had one day out of eight where it rained in the afternoon.
The staff was very nice and made us feel welcome! Food was phenomenal! Everything was cooked to order we paid for half board so our breakfast and dinner was included, drinks were also good really no complaints! Can't wait to go back if you looking to do day tours look for lollypop-62@hotmail.com Highly recommend him

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank honor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews