We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalinago Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Relax Inn(St. George's)
US$120
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Havenheights(St. George's)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Residents(St. George's)
US$99
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Villas(St. George's)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$450
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
113
131
34
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
131
34
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bargrand anseinstant coffeetop floorsister propertysteep hillmorne rougecruise shipfloor roomsur la merfew stepslobsterfour poster bedearly octoberfriendly hotellollipopsmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

If your looking for peace relaxation and a beach all to yourself this is def the spot. The property def needs some sprucing up but you can't beat the location if you want total tranquility. Our room was basic but the beds are very very comfortable! I traveled with someone who has back issues and he had no complaints, ac was quiet and kept us cool in the high heat and humidity that you find in this area during this time of the year . My number one concern with traveling during sept was that it was the rainy season, honestly we only had one day out of eight where it rained in the afternoon.
The staff was very nice and made us feel welcome! Food was phenomenal! Everything was cooked to order we paid for half board so our breakfast and dinner was included, drinks were also good really no complaints! Can't wait to go back if you looking to do day tours look for lollypop-62@hotmail.com Highly recommend him

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank honor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We Have been fortunate to have travelled to many Caribbean islands over the years and always wanted to visit Grenada which certainly lived up to our expectations made more the enjoyable by our stay at this very well run friendly hotel set right alongside the beach.The staff and very friendly and polite, the food is excellent we went for the bed and breakfast option but dined there most evenings and lunchtimes , lovely clean rooms ours was Ocean facing, every day I used a hotel kayak to go around the bay before I went off Snorkelling or Diving with Dive Grenada ( more of Dive Grenada in another review) The Beach is pretty secluded with safe bathing as the beach is on Caribbean Sea Side of The island as opposed to The Atlantic side.
There are plenty of fine sites and trips around the island to keep you busy including a trip to the Worlds Oldest Rum Making Distillery which is still in use daily most fascinating but beware some of the rum is very potent with some being banned from taking aboard the aircraft because of its high octane proof!
We highly recommend This Lovely Hotel on the beautiful Spice island Grenada, Not Too Expensive in Fact Great Value for what you get, so don't delay book Your Trip To Paradise.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Oldpunk 67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

There are both pros and cons to the Kalinago. First it is a three star for sure but priced higher. It has great potential with just a few tweaks, to make it much better. First it has a nice pool and bar but no ambience and hard as brick wood loungers by pool (even with the few wafer thin pads they have on a couple) so no one hangs out there. Everyone goes to beach, which is quiet and lovely and best part of the hotel. Hard to get beach towels (2 days they had none) and you are responsible for taking your own chairs to and from beach.
Staff is nice and food was very good. Rooms are very clean and large but also very dated and banged up.
Worst was that we did not have hot water for 1.5 days and they offered no apologies/compensation for this until my husband insisted. Not being able to bath at your hotel is a pretty big deal...
If you get a great price it is worth it but at standard price it does not deliver enough yet in our opinion

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank QuebecCdntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Quiet resort away from the crowds. We had a beautiful ground floor room. All rooms face the ocean. You are right on the beach. They have a nice restaurant, Fidelis, and the food is very good. Not an extensive menu.There is a nice pool with a swim up bar. Courtesy kayaks and a trampoline for the kids. The housekeeping staff and the resort staff are very friendly and accommodating. There are not too many restaurants or any shops in this remote area. A very steep driveway going down into the resort. We did not rent a car because the roads are narrow and winding. You can get taxis everywhere, but that can get to be expensive.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We first visited this Resort in 2016 and loved it. We managed to get back again at the beginning of the month. Some places disappoint on a second visit, the Kalinago certainly did not! Our ground floor room overlooking the beach was perfect. Breakfast in the upstairs dining room, with its travel brochure view, was a delight with Callaloo Fish Cakes, Creole Fish and Green Bananas, Cucumber Chow, Johnny Cakes and Fresh Fruit Platters amongst our favourites. What makes the Kalinago, and Grenada, so special is the people. Every single member of staff, without exception, had a warm greeting or a friendly word and no effort was spared to make our stay a memorable one. The Kalinago is one great big dose of Grenadian hospitality. Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: Ground Floor was best for us.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews