We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Picture perfect

We just spent a picture perfect afternoon/sunset with Monique and Danny aboard Jambalaya. Great... read more

Reviewed 13 February 2020
JimJ1437
Chase the Race

This was a magical day; beautiful boat, wonderful weather, great crew, excellent food, good humor... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2020
LostBoysPP
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya sunset cruise monique helm crew history boat island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We just spent a picture perfect afternoon/sunset with Monique and Danny aboard Jambalaya. Great boat, great crew, great snacks and drinks.
This was one of the best sailing experiences I've had in a long time. Thanks so much.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank JimJ1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

This was a magical day; beautiful boat, wonderful weather, great crew, excellent food, good humor. The boat was exceptionally refurbished, clean and classic. The crew were welcoming, met our every need, were relaxed and professional and made our day. What a joy to be among people with whom I felt comfortable and safe. Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank LostBoysPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

I wanted to do this trip since last spring. I'm so glad i did it. Perfect day with few people in the boat like a private tour. All crew are fantastique and Monique take care of everybody and everything.
Thank you so much.
Dominique

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank domrythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

We (Tri-Island Chocolate) host regular sunset cruisers in Grenada offering Grenadian's and visitors the opportunity to sample Caribbean rums and chocolates, Jambalaya is the only 73ft Sailing vessel we use for our larger groups. This 73 ft schooner is immaculate and sails like a thoroughbred race horse, yet cruises along smoothly enough for our guests to sit back and relax whilst they learn about Caribbean rums from Grenada, Jamaica and Trinidad whilst we pair them with rums from Martinique, Guadeloupe and Grenada. A wonderful experience onward a Rolls Royce of a sea vessel.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tri-IslandChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Was fortunate enough to experience a 4 day trip to the breathtaking Tobago Cays with Jambalaya as our host and home. Cannot recommend this experience enough, and cannot wait for the next sail! Thank you Jambalaya, captains Danny & Monique and crew.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank PLYRYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews