We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$327
US$229
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$268
Be Live Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$295
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$394
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$590
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,069)
Filter reviews
9,069 results
Traveler rating
5,257
2,396
815
305
296
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,257
2,396
815
305
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barselections buffetdiamond clubramon fuegobellini barbubbles poolbella cucinaroyalton restaurantsbig slidesroyalton buffetsea restaurantsister hotelkids clubpremium roomfamily vacationquiet poolgreat family resort
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 9,069 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at memories it is a amazing resort good place to stay I went to Royalton Punta Cana it is an luxury resort very nice the best part is the fitness program with Carlos Stephanie and quandher they are amazing in what they do Carlos is a top level instructor he taugh me a lot of things thanks Carlos

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Theo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of your recent stay in our property; it makes us so glad to learn you had a fantastic stay.

In our property, we offer many different activities to keep our valued guests entertained, we feel very glad learning you could identify and fully enjoyed our fitness classes.

We have our own Fitness Program which has a highly professional staff to help our guest to embark to a fitness world and keep being healthy; we are going to make sure and share your amazing comments with Carlos, he will be so thrilled after reading them.

Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our property, we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for to keep creating amazing experiences for you.


Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This resort is very clean and staff friendly. Recommend the 3 restaurants only (service and food is much better) and not the buffet for dinner. Main pool is fun and staff very engaging. Water park is fun for the kids. The shuttle comes all the time, to go the beach. Had a couple times, where we couldn't find chairs, but overall not an issue. Memories beach area is big enough for everyone but no drink service. Pool bar staff very friendly to the kids ordering drinks. Make sure not to get a room that is adjoining (unless you would like), it is very noisy through the adjoining door. Do not purchase the Catamaran tour from the Sunwing plane, it is a booze cruise and not for kids. Overall a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest,

We feel very glad to learn you had a magical experience in our property, we also would like to express our gratitude for your very kind comments.

Our staff are characterizes for being charming, helpful and they are always trying their best to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests, we are very glad they were up to your expectations, you can rest assured all your positive comments are going to be share with them.

In our beautiful beach and refreshing pools we have our pool concierge service and they strive to accommodate all our valued guests and provide them the best quality of service nevertheless we do not have enough space in our beach we try our best to accommodate our guest around the pool; we would like to apologize for the inconveniences this situation might have caused you, we are going to make sure to share your constructive observation with our management in order to make improvements.

In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.


Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Our experience:
Check in - super fast, super easy
Room - nice, clean, quiet, it's simple but lovely.
Food .. I can not say enough about how wonderful the food was !!! The selections buffet was AMAZING! all food excellent! I've been to Punta Cana 3 times this was the best food ever !
Staff - the male staff was super friendly but we found most of the female staff very unfriendly? Not sure why ?? English was broken here but most people can communicate.
Ended up in the medical room. My 14 yr old had a bad ear infection. The medical staff was very kind to us and arranged a taxi to get us to the hospital for a better examination sub better equipment and a specialist. Positive experience and all went well.

I will definitely come back and would stay at memories again. I also felt no need to upgrade to diamond.

No mosquitos
No upset tummies
Family of 4, used 4 bottles of sunscreen
Used no bug spray

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest,

We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property.

In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

In our property our bars are characterizes for providing the best quality of drinks along with a great service to our very valuable guest to enjoy the fullest; it makes so proud to learn our staff created a unforgettable experience for you

Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life.

It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.


Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

cannot get over how clean this resort is. All staff was very friendly

great service from Jonas at the sports bar and Margarita at the Selections Restaurant

The Entertainment was awesome and the shuttle service was on point

Room Tip: building 1 was great close to the Lobby
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathesa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear guest,

We feel very glad learning you had a very nice stay with us in our property and we would like to thank you very much for the time you took to provide us your amazing review of our property.

In Royalton Punta Cana our Entertainment team are really hard working people which strive to create the best experience for our valued guest: it makes so proud to learn you were provided a high level of service.

In our restaurants we invite our valued guests to treat their taste buds to a flavor sensation as they feast on eclectic cuisines from around the world. Enjoy local and international delights in buffet-style or a la carte dining venues, then grab a signature cocktail, and mingle with other guests at the many on site bars. Treat yourself to a mid-afternoon coffee and exquisite dessert at the café; In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

In our property our bars are characterizes for providing the best quality of drinks along with a great service to our very valuable guest to enjoy the fullest; it makes so proud to learn our staff created a unforgettable experience for you

Our main goal is to provide the best quality of service to our very valuable guests; it makes us so glad to learn we achieved our goal and created magnificent memories to you all and will remain for life.

It feels amazing to learn you had a smooth return home and we would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and keep crating the best experience for you.



Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights from 23rd march, my husband and 2 children (3 and 8). We upgraded to diamond club when we booked..

Check in at the diamond club reception - poor! We were not even offered a drink, and while we were being checked in, the lady who was dealing with it was on the phone the whole time trying to deal with someone's complaint, whilst her colleague stood in the corner texting!

Room - horrendous location. We were in block 7, between the night time entertainment and the loud pool.. overlooking the road. The room itself was Ok, had everything you need for a comfortable stay and fridge stocked daily with drinks. Personally, I think the diamond club rooms should all be situated by the diamond club pool, where it's quieter. We had a lot of noise on an evening, people shouting and kids running down the corridors. Also, cockerels and peacocks roam the grounds and blocks all night crowing and calling. We were awake at 4.30am every morning because of it.

Staff - all work very hard and are friendly, with the odd exception. Personally, I think Jorge at bubbles bar goes above and beyond, and was excellent!

Beach - gorgeous white sand, but the sea was very rough. Beach felt overcrowded so we only spent a couple of days down there.

Food - usually buffet restaurant which has a lot on offer but can become repetitive. We didn't visit the al a carte restaurants but heard good reviews on the Mexican Italian and seafood.

Waterpark - really good for kids of all ages. Was always get loungers.

Overall, in my opinion this is not a 4* hotel, and is more like a 3*. Various updates required in rooms and around the pool bars.

Royalton - Although this hotel looks the part and it's right on the Beach, I felt that a lot of the guests were very loud and obnoxious. Not knowing how to wait their turn at the bar, being rude to the staff. We were having food in the sports bar one evening and a man actually came over and asked how much longer we would be finishing our meal, and proceeded to hover around us until we had finished! Very rude!

Would we visit again? No. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time, but I don't feel that it warrants a second visit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Eloise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of our property.

In our receptions we have very professional staff are they are characterizes for providing the best energy and a high quality service to our very valued guests, we would love to apologize for the poor experience you had during the moment of your check in, we are going to make sure and share this important information with our Rooms Manager in order to make an investigation and find out what happened in this particular situation and make improvements if applies.

Our rooms were designed to provide the highest level of comfort to our very valued guests, we offers different rooms categories for our important guests to choose the perfect one for them; we feel really disappointed learning you had a poor experience in our rooms, we are going to make sure and shared your constructive observations about the Moldy grout with our Rooms Manager in order to make a deeper investigation and find out what happened in this particular situation , please receive our apologies for the inconveniences this issued might have caused you.

Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.

The beach and pool we have in our property are full of brightness and well maintained for our guest to enjoy from a refreshing swim to an awesome sunbath, thank you so much for highlighting them.

In our restaurants we invite our valued guests to treat their taste buds to a flavor sensation as they feast on eclectic cuisines from around the world. Enjoy local and international delights in buffet-style or a la carte dining venues, then grab a signature cocktail, and mingle with other guests at the many on site bars. Treat yourself to a mid-afternoon coffee and exquisite dessert at the café; In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

Our water park which is highly maintained and totally assortment with the necessary equipment to create a magical and memorable experience to all our guests; we would like to thank you for highlighting our facilities.

In general, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, we are going to make sure and share your observations with our whole management in order to make improvements if applies.

We would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and create the best experience for you.


Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews