We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memories Splash Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
US$270
US$180
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$694
US$665
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$237
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,650
US$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$269
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$908
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$382
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$378
US$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,722)
Filter reviews
8,722 results
Traveler rating
5,097
2,300
769
282
274
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,097
2,300
769
282
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barselections buffetdiamond clubramon fuegobellini barbubbles poolroyalton restaurantsbella cucinabig slidesroyalton buffetsea restaurantsister hotelkids clubtrolley ridepremium roomfamily vacationquiet pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 8,722 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at memories it is a amazing resort good place to stay I went to Royalton Punta Cana it is an luxury resort very nice the best part is the fitness program with Carlos Stephanie and quandher they are amazing in what they do Carlos is a top level instructor he taugh me a lot of things thanks Carlos

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Theo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is very clean and staff friendly. Recommend the 3 restaurants only (service and food is much better) and not the buffet for dinner. Main pool is fun and staff very engaging. Water park is fun for the kids. The shuttle comes all the time, to go the beach. Had a couple times, where we couldn't find chairs, but overall not an issue. Memories beach area is big enough for everyone but no drink service. Pool bar staff very friendly to the kids ordering drinks. Make sure not to get a room that is adjoining (unless you would like), it is very noisy through the adjoining door. Do not purchase the Catamaran tour from the Sunwing plane, it is a booze cruise and not for kids. Overall a great trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience:
Check in - super fast, super easy
Room - nice, clean, quiet, it's simple but lovely.
Food .. I can not say enough about how wonderful the food was !!! The selections buffet was AMAZING! all food excellent! I've been to Punta Cana 3 times this was the best food ever !
Staff - the male staff was super friendly but we found most of the female staff very unfriendly? Not sure why ?? English was broken here but most people can communicate.
Ended up in the medical room. My 14 yr old had a bad ear infection. The medical staff was very kind to us and arranged a taxi to get us to the hospital for a better examination sub better equipment and a specialist. Positive experience and all went well.

I will definitely come back and would stay at memories again. I also felt no need to upgrade to diamond.

No mosquitos
No upset tummies
Family of 4, used 4 bottles of sunscreen
Used no bug spray

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

cannot get over how clean this resort is. All staff was very friendly

great service from Jonas at the sports bar and Margarita at the Selections Restaurant

The Entertainment was awesome and the shuttle service was on point

Room Tip: building 1 was great close to the Lobby
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nathesa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights from 23rd march, my husband and 2 children (3 and 8). We upgraded to diamond club when we booked..

Check in at the diamond club reception - poor! We were not even offered a drink, and while we were being checked in, the lady who was dealing with it was on the phone the whole time trying to deal with someone's complaint, whilst her colleague stood in the corner texting!

Room - horrendous location. We were in block 7, between the night time entertainment and the loud pool.. overlooking the road. The room itself was Ok, had everything you need for a comfortable stay and fridge stocked daily with drinks. Personally, I think the diamond club rooms should all be situated by the diamond club pool, where it's quieter. We had a lot of noise on an evening, people shouting and kids running down the corridors. Also, cockerels and peacocks roam the grounds and blocks all night crowing and calling. We were awake at 4.30am every morning because of it.

Staff - all work very hard and are friendly, with the odd exception. Personally, I think Jorge at bubbles bar goes above and beyond, and was excellent!

Beach - gorgeous white sand, but the sea was very rough. Beach felt overcrowded so we only spent a couple of days down there.

Food - usually buffet restaurant which has a lot on offer but can become repetitive. We didn't visit the al a carte restaurants but heard good reviews on the Mexican Italian and seafood.

Waterpark - really good for kids of all ages. Was always get loungers.

Overall, in my opinion this is not a 4* hotel, and is more like a 3*. Various updates required in rooms and around the pool bars.

Royalton - Although this hotel looks the part and it's right on the Beach, I felt that a lot of the guests were very loud and obnoxious. Not knowing how to wait their turn at the bar, being rude to the staff. We were having food in the sports bar one evening and a man actually came over and asked how much longer we would be finishing our meal, and proceeded to hover around us until we had finished! Very rude!

Would we visit again? No. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time, but I don't feel that it warrants a second visit.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Eloise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comunity1puj, Manager at Memories Splash Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your important time to provide us your review of our property.

In our receptions we have very professional staff are they are characterizes for providing the best energy and a high quality service to our very valued guests, we would love to apologize for the poor experience you had during the moment of your check in, we are going to make sure and share this important information with our Rooms Manager in order to make an investigation and find out what happened in this particular situation and make improvements if applies.

Our rooms were designed to provide the highest level of comfort to our very valued guests, we offers different rooms categories for our important guests to choose the perfect one for them; we feel really disappointed learning you had a poor experience in our rooms, we are going to make sure and shared your constructive observations about the Moldy grout with our Rooms Manager in order to make a deeper investigation and find out what happened in this particular situation , please receive our apologies for the inconveniences this issued might have caused you.

Our staffs are our biggest asset as they are very professional and really hardworking people always striving to create amazing experiences for our very valued guests; it really makes us proud you highlighted our staff, we are going to make sure and share your positive comments with them.

The beach and pool we have in our property are full of brightness and well maintained for our guest to enjoy from a refreshing swim to an awesome sunbath, thank you so much for highlighting them.

In our restaurants we invite our valued guests to treat their taste buds to a flavor sensation as they feast on eclectic cuisines from around the world. Enjoy local and international delights in buffet-style or a la carte dining venues, then grab a signature cocktail, and mingle with other guests at the many on site bars. Treat yourself to a mid-afternoon coffee and exquisite dessert at the café; In our restaurants we offer the best International Gourmet Cuisine for our valuable guests to embark in a journey of delicious experiences; it makes us so glad you could fully enjoy our variety of food and highlighted it as great.

Our water park which is highly maintained and totally assortment with the necessary equipment to create a magical and memorable experience to all our guests; we would like to thank you for highlighting our facilities.

In general, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay in our property, we are going to make sure and share your observations with our whole management in order to make improvements if applies.

We would love to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future for us to try our best and create the best experience for you.


Best regards,

Stefano Sturni
Resorts Manager Royalton Punta Cana Resort & Memories Splash Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews