We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$327
US$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$268
Be Live Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$457
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$561
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,181)
Filter reviews
11,181 results
Traveler rating
7,640
2,244
869
268
160
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,640
2,244
869
268
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clube teamsilk cityfreestyle poolsuper magnificostrip grillbaby bluewink barkibbehshake shakeronald mcdonaldvip hostfrench restaurantentertainment teamfoam partiesparty atmospheremain pool
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 11,181 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

An outstanding resort. I want to give a special thanks to Nathaniel the Manager and Billy, VP Host. Both of these gentlemen went out of their way to make our group welcomed and they were always there to see that we were enjoying our stay. We were a group of 9 women. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauraf4232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear lauraf4232017,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We strive to deliver a great time to our guests, and we love that your experience has been better than expected. Please be sure we will recognize Nathanael and Billy for delivering a magnífico service to you. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Kind regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and good knowledge of the area and hotel. Orientation and suggestion of packages and transportation. Also on excursion around the area. The service at the room and at the hotel. A dream vacation.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glorybel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Glorybel S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us, and that we could impress you with our concept and friendly service. Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and you are always welcome back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My wife and I just came back from a week at the resort. The resort was beutful and clean. The staff are friendly and you always had a drink in your hand. The entertainment started in the afternoon at the pool and continued through the evening and was spatacular. There was endless food options and places to eat. Having access to Onix right next door was a great added bonus that we took full advantage off. It was romantic, exiluratinbg, and relaxing all in the same week!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We appreciate very much your lovely feedback about our facilities, entertainment options and the friendly services from our team. It was a pleasure to host you, Breathless Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well where do I start ? Ok at the airport, please try to get your visa’s paid for and printed off before you leave home. There’s a separate short queue at the airport for people with printed ones. Definitely saves a lot of time. We had a Thomson transfer as part of our package to the hotel but decided to book a private taxi with Kelly’s Tours,Well what a brilliant decision ! We had a 6 seater waiting for just the 4 of us and included in the price was 3 beers each for us guys and $10 dollars for wine for the girls. All ice cold and waiting for us. They also provide excursions so we booked the catamaran for an afternoon of fun.When we arrived at the hotel we had nice cold flannels waiting for us. Check in was quite easy and our cases were taken to our room. The rooms are great and very spacious. A free safe is provided. Towels are changed everyday. The added bonus was a jacuzzi that sits invitingly on the balcony. We took advantage of the free room service at the end of one night and had food delivered whilst enjoying the jacuzzi. We read about the dampness of the rooms so we picked up a couple of bags of damp rid and hung one in the wardrobe.Good buy because 3 days in, the bag was half full with water ! I opened our balcony door one morning for 10 minutes and our indoor full length mirror was full of condensation. One major gripe - please do not leave any dollars on your dresser when you go out in the evening. I know that sounds obvious but one night we were about to go out and I found $15 in one of my shorts. I couldn’t be bothered to open the safe and thought it would be ok to just leave on the dresser. The maid must have opened our door, spotted the dollars and decided to give us a turn down we never asked for and help herself to the money, didn’t make that mistake again. Onto the restaurants. I’ll start with our favourite downwards. 1 - Spice at the sister hotel Onyx ( 30 second golf buggy ride ) The food was amazing and plentiful and service was ok. Please order multiple dishes, you won’t regret it. 2 - The Strip. Oh my the ribs and steak are cooked beautifully, tender and juicy, just perfect. 3 - Picante. The Mexican food was ok, the tortilla starter was good but the service was amazing. Drinks were definitely flowing that night. 4 - It’s a toss up between the French & Italian because the food was fantastic in the French but very small ( order twice of everything) and the Italian, well the food was really good and tasty but the service was shocking. We had to keep asking for drinks, the order was wrong = no tip that night. Right now on to lunch. Sofrito’s Is the only place to go for great food. Special shout goes out to a fantastic waiter who was very pleasant, friendly and would to anything to please you. Aneudys take a bow my friend you deserve it. X He kept the drinks flowing and was a star. Our employee of the week ! There was a black night foam party on our first evening that was crazy. We just got off the plane and could not resist stripping down to our swimwear and jumping in amongst so many friendly party people, honestly it was surreal at midnight to be at the pool bar lol. There is always something going on in the daytime to keep you entertained. On St.Patricks day we had a amazing time drinking amongst the foam and dancing whilst chatting to the lovely people we met. Another afternoon there was a gigantic inflatable in the pool called the Gladiator and the challenge was to try and get to the top after running across a slippery slope. All great fun and special shout out to me because I was the only one of the 4 of us who completed it. Sorry guys you knew I had to mention that Another afternoon the 4 of us had a massage on the beach at Tropical Treasures ( turn left out on the beach and walk for 5 min) we paid $20 each for half an hour and it was so good I actually fell asleep Afterwards please try their Pina Colada, gorgeous ! We took a trip on the catamaran and it was lovely. We went in the afternoon from around 1.30 and arrived back by 6pm. We did some snorkelling and had a nice walk around a shallow part of the beach they take you to. My god the rum flows on that boat ! So glad we went out of the hotel for an afternoon, gives you a break and you see more of the island. Of course if you only want to spend your holiday chilling there are quieter parts to relax and enjoy your day. So all in all a fantastic time was had by all, great food, great staff, lots of cocktails and laughter and memories of a great holiday that we’ll never forget.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
8  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear John B,

Thank you for celebrating St.Patricks day with us and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed our facilities, food and beverages offer and the friendly service of our Team. Please be sure that we will recognize Aneudys for enhancing your experience. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel did not turn out to be what we were expecting. We expected a 5 star adults only resort with excellent service. We did not get that. The resort was at most a 3.5 star. The food was mediocre, and there was no where to eat at lunch except at 1 buffet and a small beach grill that served the same thing day after day. It was very rare that someone spoke English, and most of our drink and food orders were always wrong. Everything was full of sugar, or the food was overly salted. The workers were very friendly and you could tell they were happy to serve. The nightly entertainment was fun and lasted until the early morning. But the main problem with this resort is the rooms. The rooms are very run down, and there is no bolt on the door so the maids just walk in as they please. Also, there are no locks on the bathroom doors, so my roommate and I were walked in on 3 times by the maids! I complained to the front desk that this is unacceptable and they didn't seem to care, because apparently the bolt is just for show and I should have known that I have to use these flimsy pieces of paper to hang on my door for "real" privacy. That is what I want when I am traveling and on on vacation is to know that I have a place to go and and relax in private. The doors were covered in finger prints and smudges, and the doors for the mini bar were hanging off a hinge. The never came to fix it. Also, make sure when ordering drinks you ask for the better quality stuff or they give you cheap liquor. This hotel is connected to a family resort called Onyx and the teenagers would come to our resort at night to party, even though they were underage. The hotel does not give wrist bands, so they are able to sneak in. They were very drunk and annoying, and really stood out in an adults on resort. We paid a premium to be there and shouldn't have to be partying with teenagers.

In summary:
Pros:
- fun atmosphere
- nice pool
- good beach
- friendly service
Cons:
- hard to communicate with staff
- low food choices for lunch
- maid service
- room quality
- no locks on the doors
- teenagers from the resort next door

I would not go back to this resort again, or recommend it to friends or family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDC_ONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreathlessPC, Director General at Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear RDC_ONT,

Sunny greetings from Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa; it´s been a pleasure being your host. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback and your opinion. Please receive our apologies for the situations you went through, especially regarding in-room maintenance, in-room amenities and restaurant service. We have shared your remarks with our team at the involved departments, and we will reinforce those aspects on our next training session. On the another hand allow us to comment given that humidity levels are high in our island due to our tropical weather, we constantly change our linens, to deliver the best commodities to our guests. Likewise it’s important to highlight adulating/drinking age in the Dominican Republic is 18 years of age. We have strict security reinforcing our rules and no one under the age of 18 is allowed in our Breathless facility nor allowed to drink. We apologize for any misinformation on our behalf, we are really sorry for any of these inconveniences. We remain at your disposal and we look forward to welcoming you again, to deliver a totally magnífico time.

Warm regards,

Angel Holgado
General Manager
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
aholgado@breathlessresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews