We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
whala!bavaro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
NH Punta Cana(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
416
279
202
103
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
279
202
103
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbeach holidayclose to the hotelall inclusive drinksdominican republicall inclusive hotelsanto domingosun loungersbuffet styleall inclusive packagegreat beacha great vacationbavaropoolscleanersmigueldance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by to eat some fries. Ordered from the menu, price was 250dop (6$) inc taxes. We got a check for 8$. When I asked why I have to pay 8$ when there’s 6$ in the menu they literally threw 2$ in my face and yelled good bye to me I will never visit this place again

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank maryke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PABLO B, Adj.Dirección at whala!bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mary.

Greetings from whala,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to read what happened to you at Bavaro Beach Restaurant.

We have already taken the corrective measures to make sure this will not happened again to any of our guest.

Your comments are appreciated as they provide us with the necessary feedback needed to continually assess and improve our processes. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property, to improve the impression you have of our Hotel, please feel free to contact us directly in the hotel in order to assist you with the arraignments of your accommodations.

All the Whala! Bávaro team sends you an affectionate and attentive greeting.

Sincerely,
Pablo Bueno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a last minute decision after missing our flight home. We chose it because it was pretty close to the airport and inexpensive for our unexpected extra day in Punta Cana. We were sorry we did. We got a very basic room in a very down trodden area. The grounds are well kept but the rooms and services are of low quality. The taps are not even potable water. The beach is down the block and a very small patch of sand, although there are beach chairs. They charge a fee of $20pp for a buffet dinner and breakfast with drinks, which is quite unpalatable. We were warned not to walk around the area at night. The air conditioning was a wall unit that took hours to cool the room. There was only a sheet on the bed, and the poorest quality pillows I’ve ever seen used in a hotel. Not a great place to enjoy Punta Cana.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Odette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PABLO B, Adj. Dirección at whala!bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Odette.

Greetings from whala,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

In our Hotel we truly understand that the services our clients long for the most, are accommodation, food and beverage, therefore we are extremely careful in assuring our clients comforting accommodations, as it considerably influence our customer’s satisfaction and disposition to return. Therefore we deeply regret your experience was affected by some maintenance problems and as a result may have gotten a negative impression of our services. In addition, taps are not potable water in the whole island.

Also we offer you our apologies if in any particular manner you felt uncomfortable due to the time the air condition took to cool the room.

Your comments are appreciated as they provide us with the necessary feedback needed to continually assess and improve our processes. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property, to improve the impression you have of our Hotel, please feel free to contact us directly in the hotel in order to assist you with the arraignments of your accommodations.

All the Whala! Bávaro team sends you an affectionate and attentive greeting.

Sincerely,
Pablo Bueno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

This is a great resort for families, friends and singles, who just want to relax and enjoy the weather and sun. Our stay was very memorable predominately because all of the staff, cooks and bartenders. We did not encounter any problems or issues. In fact, the resort is very clean and quick service. The beach and pools were maintained on a daily basis. We didn't have to walk very far to get to the beach. The weather was perfect, just like the people of Dominican Republic. The food was absolutely delicious, everything was fresh and available. The fresh fish and smoothies are worth the try and wait. The entertainment team was superb they were engaging, pleasant and fun! I definitely learnt alot about the Dominican culture and people. The view is great, so take lots of pictures. Super safe environment, for anyone who is apprehensive about travelling to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PABLO B, Adj. Dirección at whala!bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Malia,

Greetings from whala,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Whala!Bavaro with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is gratifying to hear that you enjoyed a fabulous vacation among us and that you found our resort to be so accommodating. We highly appreciate your comments and the time you have dedicated to say your praise about us. Our food and beverage department is always looking the way to improve and suprise our guest in order to provide the best service possible.

On behalf of our entire team we would like to reiterate our thanks for having given us the opportunity to serve you.
The whole Whala! Team sends you an affectionate and attentive greeting.

Whale! Bávaro; Your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Pablo Bueno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

The staff are really friendly, and as any traveler knows, employees can make or break a vacation, and happy to report back that they absolutely "made" ours! We got the all inclusive package, it made sense to us because we were not planning on leaving the hotel at all really, we just wanted to lay by the beach all day, and happily the food was good, but a little repetitive. The beauty of the hotel is the beach and the little jungle or nature that surrounds the areas and gardens, very calming and great. Rate the hotel a solid four out of five.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ana7sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PABLO B, Adj. Dirección at whala!bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Greeting from whala,

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth to mention, especially our food, nice beach.

Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again in Whala!Bavaro

The whole Whala! Team sends you an affectionate and attentive greeting.

Sincerely,

Pablo Bueno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Of all the reasonably priced hotels in Bavaro Beach, to my experience this has been the best, and we've already been to DR twice before, we plan on returning and we'll come back here. The room was super clean and gave us no issues at all, I would mention to the staff as a suggestion to give more towels and maybe leave extra soft pillow options in the closet for particular guests like us. The hotel is quiet, I slept well and slept in every day. Service at the restaurant was somewhat slow for food, but the orders were always correct and we very much enjoyed the variety of food.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenna86cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews