We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$385
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$327
US$229
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$1,156
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$156
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$391
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/19
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14,646)
Filter reviews
14,646 results
Traveler rating
9,458
2,986
1,150
568
484
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,458
2,986
1,150
568
484
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicethe reservemolegabi beachjensy rijojuan cruzthe grillsanto polancodinner reservationsyhi spamain poolswim up barkids zonepersonal butlerdominican republictime sharedestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 14,646 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is an all-round great resort. The grounds are sprawling - very large with lush plants and mangroves [stunning], a really beautiful beach with white sand and not a single stone, an array of fabulous restaurants to choose from, really nicely designed main lobby with ponds and turtles and flamingos, nice staff, and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Didn't do any nightlife with the kids [ages 10 & 14 - they really liked it] but it was hopping in the bar one night! The beach is quiet with lots of chairs and very little "local sales" nor water activities going on. Simple beach bar with no food but the main buffet restaurant is on the beach, with the others [9?] laid out across the property. Used the indoor gym and ran on the grounds, and on the beach which is excellent for a long run if you're a runner. Had a great vacation here. Fabulous weather.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank parentsoftwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It is as wonderful to read your comment concerning the good times you spent in our resort as it is to read your observations about it because it will help us to improve our areas of opportunity.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Rafael Megias
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to Paradisus and my family and I had a wonderful time. We made restaurant reservations ahead of time with Steve our personal concierge who assisted us last year. He was wonderful and always has a smile on his face helping us out each day. We spent our days on the beautiful beach at the Sunrise bar where Juan Batista made drinks for us all day long! We love love love his pleasant attitude and his great Coco Locos!!! We are definitely coming back and making this our spring break annual family vacation. Thank you Paradisus!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Isabella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Isabella,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you for letting us host your vacation. It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. Also, we are going to congratulate our staff for their amazing service and attentions offered .

We are going to be waiting for your return!

Best regards,

Rafael Megias
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First stay at this hotel, having been at Ocean Blue and Sand last year.

It’s a great hotel in terms of getting the right balance between fun, relaxation, style and “classiness”. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms (at least our one) great. The pool layout is interesting and the hotel’s beach section is really spacious. There’s lots of activities, the parties are fun and the staff are universally friendly. The food and bar options are varied.

The main negative for me, and I think a lot of others, is the horrendous restaurant reservation system. First, the restaurant capacity is not enough for the size of the hotel, so restaurants are booked days in advance. Second, the booking system is painful - only open 9-5, impossible to book outside those hours, and only accessible via 3 phone lines which are always engaged and torture you by occasionally answering before going dead. I must have spent 2 hours dealing with this on a 3 day trip.

Tip to visitors: if you’re going, call in advance to book up your restaurant visits at civilised hours.

Tip to hotel: change the system!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank sjpoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting from Punta Cana!

Concerning the dinner reservations is my duty to informe you that all our restaurants a la carte required reservations; the hotel is going to satisfy all our clients requests depending on the restaurants availability; we lament that we were not able to impress you with our services, However we have taken into consideration all the observations you did, due to opinion like that is what gets us to take the correct measures to avoid any kind of inconveniences in a future.

We will be more than glad to receive you in a future stay and offer you the VIP service that you deserve.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Well, Juan Castillo helped save what could have been a real mess! We began our stay with"We are overbooked" What????? We need to move you to a lesser room, for the entire week. No, sorry your room and all the Master Suites are filled and filled for the week. We include concierge though. We already have that! Oh, well sorry. We bit the bullet and accepted the change with phone calls to be made later! The place is beautiful. The people who work there are nice, but sometimes are disinterested. Our concierge did everything he could do to accommodate our 2 families and was helpful. But, we are hard pressed to go back with the way were received initially. I guess, be sure to call resort prior to leaving and get a full name and confirmation that your room you paid for "in advance" is actually there for you when you arrive. All else will be good, as the place is beautiful!

Room Tip: Get above 1st floor, as our patio door was broken!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest,

Receive a warm greeting from Punta Cana.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel for your holiday destination, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel.

Please let what you have expressed in your comment not be a motive to not stay with us in the future. We sincerely wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property and demonstrate our commitment to excellence and quality at all levels of service.

Sincerely,

Rafael Megias
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is my 2nd year at Paradisus Punta Cana and all I can say is being here at the resort and the great amenities makes for a special spring break. Shout out to Juan Batista and Erizon Figueroa at the Sunrise Bar. These guys are pros and very hospitable. Always saying hi and greeting us everyday with a Coco Loco. That is paradise! We would stay at the Sunrise Bar area all day until sunset. Juan makes the best Coco Locos and Pina Coladas. Our 2nd year seeing Juan and it’s like we never left. Great job. We will be back!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Al V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Recieve a warm greeting from Punta cana!

We appreciate very much your feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana and also thank you for selecting our resort to spend your holidays.

I don’t get tired of saying that our associates are our most important asset in every way and when I read that our guests feel their warmth it makes me feel even more proud.

I will share your kind words with our team for their amazing job.

For us will be a pleasure to receive you once again to provide you an unforgetable and phenomenal stay.

Cordially,

Rafael Megias
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews