We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$472
US$349
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Be Live Collection Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$361
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karibo Punta Cana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,143)
Filter reviews
9,143 results
Traveler rating
5,717
2,270
750
256
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,717
2,270
750
256
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez gourmetla brisaguest servicesclub premiumpalace deluxebavaro beachcaribe buffetsanta fe steakhouseadults only sectionocean frontswim up barlanguage barrierpalm treesseafooda la carte restaurantschateaubrianddominican republic
Filter
Updating list...
2,253 - 2,258 of 9,143 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We recently stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Adults only and were super-impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and amenities, including coffee maker and robes. We had a sun terrace with patio furniture and a double sink bathroom. The staff was so friendly and kind, always smiling and helpful. The food and restaurants were great, far better than other all-inclusives I've been to, including fresh fish and lobster every day.
Best of all the grounds and facilities are just beautiful, with miles of pristine beach and free water sports. I can't say enough good about this resort.
Go!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pippi1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear guest,

We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

hello everyone would just like to review our second home in punta cana,for those of you that would like to visit a little bit of paradise this is it.you can read other reviews i have written about this resort,best beach in bavaro,clean beautiful grounds,spectacular scenery,quiet and cozy for young and older couples,great food quality and selection,but we must not forget to thank the beautiful people that make this resort what it is and our vacation unforgettable sandy pfeil-director,daphnie-sub director and their wonderful staff,sorry we could not remember them all but here are some you will be glad to meet when you go,marcos bautista,jose-maria ramone,santa mabel geronimo(premium club) viani,catherine, head chef(ambiorix pena`and the two main servers that would look for us everyday either in the buffet or the mamey lounge,fausto and ana luisa,our pool chair girl-crucita sena and yimiand the ent. crew( steffaney,melaney.orlando,juan,and frankie,these wonderful people and their relentless persuit to make our vacation yet again unforgettable(daphnie you are truly a wonderful person and your heart is as big as your smile thank you very very much room #2054

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet,second and third floors have the best ocean view-beach view
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morningsidetoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality food and drinks and resort facilities.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The Hotel is great! The people are super friendly. They want to make sure all of your needs are taken care of. If there is any issue, they fix it very quickly. I would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about the beauty of our premises, the variety of our gastronomy and the excellent service of our staff.

We hope to see you son,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Great resort . Great food , super staff in all services . Nice golf course , only one down side 4h30 to play. When playing golf in cart it;s too long but that happens when golf is inclusive . We ended up only playing 2 days and transferred to another course for 5 days to play 36 holes a day .The only glitch was we had to take a taxi to the front gate for pick up because they would not allow the pick up to come on to the resort I guess thats called competition . But without a doubt i recommend this resort very highly and would return without hesitation .The resort is very very clean and the a la carte restaurants are great as is the buffet . Go there you will like it
Anthony

Room Tip: building 1000 is close to everything
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank methot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We're glad you enjoyed a full week with games in our golf course is a pleasure to serve you and we love that have filled their expectations ..

Best regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

I recommend it highly everything was absolutely great. This was our honeymoon and it was perfect the food the room all. Well worth every penny! Guest service advisor yokatia Martinez and Evelin Ramires assisted us with all our needs and was eager to make our stay go above and beyond.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Syvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback.

Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed all services in our resort.

Thank you for your feedback about our employees, it makes us feel very proud to do this job for you. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay.

We remain at your entire disposition for any assistance you might need before your visit.

Kind Regards,

Sandy Pfeil
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews