We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Captain Cook Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 392 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, good seafood quality, affordable prices, secure are, beautiful view , good environment, clean, good beach

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LAPBhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This was a recommendation from a local. The atmosphere was great. Extremely friendly service and the food was truly AMAZING!!! Then best of all, the pricing was much lower than we anticipated.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a character of a server who took really good care of us. We were his first table of the day. Though we popped in for a "quick lunch" we ended up being there for 2 hours. Some of that is island time, but mostly because "complimentary" appetizers and deserts kept showing up. For our main course, we split a house seafood platter and paella which was delicious. We paid for it in the end, but worth it for the experience and great food with an ocean view!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stacyf805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Great local restaurant, casual, beachfront dinning but located in a questionable neighborhood. The food was well worth it and the staff was very friendly. We hand the lambi and octopus appetizers and then the seafood grill platter for two. A plus as well, is that it is not expensive!!! So a definite must for your Punta Cans vacation.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rossc976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a good authentic seafood dinner and we found the perfect spot. They showed us the fresh catches in the cooler and we picked out and approved what they cooked. Plenty of food! We chose to sit at a table with our feet in the sand and a view of the ocean. There were also tables in the restaurant. Service was amazing. Slight language barrier but we all got what we wanted. They gave us a shot of Mama Juana in the beginning and coconut ice cream at the end. Highly recommend when visiting Punta Cana Bavaro Beach area.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank P5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Cook Restaurant also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Captain Cook Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing