We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$127
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
US$238
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$187
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Solymar(Varadero)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$284
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$518
US$183
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Antonio & Yamiley Varadero(Varadero)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (6,031)
Filter reviews
6,031 results
Traveler rating
3,016
1,483
804
429
299
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,016
1,483
804
429
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergeroyal servicea la carte restaurantsoutdoor showerbella marfamily sectionroyal sectionfishromantic restaurantthe main hoteljunior suitebutler servicebuffet restaurantmain buffetpool barpastadinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 6,031 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed last year at Paradisus Holguín so when looking for a resort this year it seemed like a good choice! Although we really wanted Adults only there were not many children here during our week. The staff are the most amazing part of this location, Eddy and Wendela of the entertainment crew were exceptional, Fanny at the snack bar always remembered what we liked and Montenegro the gardener was always ready with a flower for the ladies! The rooms were kept nice and clean (3116, 3112) although there were issues with the plumbing and lack of hot water for showers it really did not ruin our stay. The Greek restaurant was by far the best, the buffet was a little repetitive and ran out of food items in the evening.. French fries were only available once during our 7 days!
Our room was a great location near the beach and the whole resort is not large so it wasn’t far to get to the lobby or restaurant.
My daughter and I had a massage which we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend.
The beach was nice and we found lots of shells that had been washed up with the hurricane last year, our only concern was that of the garbage on the beach, tourists having no respect and leaving their plastic cups and straws to blow around, we picked up more than 20 on one short walk along the shoreline!
Would I return? Possibly, the staff would be the biggest draw back to this location.
Eddy we hope to see you there if we return you truly are a wonderful person and we thank you for making our trip such a memorable one!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ridleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ridleyp:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa
Thank you so much for chose our Resort as your holidays destination this time, we are fascinated with your comment. Thank you for recommendate our Resort and for let us to know you had a wonderfull and fun time here with our facilities and our Service. We definetly we will be sharing your nice comments and memories with all of our collegues and we can assure you they will be captivated to hear them. Althougth you had maintenance problems in your room and we are truly regreting this, we are very surprised in how much this isn't ruined your holidays and you found out an exceptional entertaiment team and had a very fun holidays with us. Thank you so much for highlighted our great service, the room and our beach, and thank you for have sich a great consideration with our beach and take present to take care our enviroment and nature in reproaching the bad behavior of some guest leaving dirty and plastic cups on our beatiful beach. We are definetly sharing your words with our team and especially with all those you empatize. Please make your return soon and a reality, because taked for grant that for us is was amazing have you as a guest!.
With appreciation,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We are still reliving the amazing memories made at this resort. The Royal service was indeed Royal! Our Butler Yenisleidy was absolutely amazing. She was able to read ever wish we had right from our minds. She is perfect for her job!
Everybody we came in contact with from the pool boy, the gardeners, the servers, the bartenders everybody was so professional! Can't wait to come back.
Our room was fabulous! No towel issue to speak of at all. While all the restaurant where a little different and all pretty good I would make the Mediterranean one my favourite. Loved the Cuddlefish!
The Bela Mar specifically in our section was also amazing.
Breakfast and lunch again very tasty and definitely plentiful.
At times we had "dessert" at the main section. Their grill area was such a treat. Fresh fish every day, grilled right before your eyes. How could that not be fabulous!
The beach .....yes, the beach, it was beautiful! Sunshine every day.
We enjoyed the guy feeding the pelicans!
While talking to our rep, he suggested a tour with one of the local tour operators " Cuban Landscape Tours" another fabulous treat.
Outside the resort is a short hiking trail called the "cactus trail" Fun little outing as well! Just a change from the beach.
Don't forget to treat yourself to a day at the spa, another beautiful experience!

Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank canadamaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear canadamaus:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa
We are very charm with your comment, thank you on behalf of all of our staff for chose our Resort as your holidays destination and for share your beatiful words with our Tripadvisor Community.
There not such words to express you how proud we are you could enjoy your holidays in our Resort and that we gave you amazing memories at our Royal Service. When our staff get to know they do their job amazing and they went above and beyond, they will be amazed to know they could sucess in gave you the holidays you deserved!
Thank you so much for point up you didn;t find towels issues an for highligthed how fabulous was your room and our beach. Thank you so much for detailed in a nice way all the cools things you experienced in our Resort, this certainly will serve to helo other travelers around the world!.
We hope we can host you one more time in the near future,
With appreciation,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well where does one begin ?.....Thomas Cook (travel agent) Derby, Thanks to Rowan, Arran & Autumn, nothing was too much trouble & you got it spot on !.......Dedicated flight ok but small seats....Transfer to Paradisus fast & good....Check in quick....We had been upgraded to Family & Concierge.....However, we booked one floor up but were allocated ground level...Ana (Cuban) our rep sorted this in the morning, took about 10 mins and the staff moved us. FAB.... Superb, big, modern 2nd floor accommodation inc. balcony & mozzy screens. Comfy King size bed & huge bathroom. Pools, bar, reception & dining close by...Well Happy !!...
The whole complex is extensive...Standard resort is older & more basic (no mozzy screens) but closer to the beach.....Royal Resort looks great but nearby beach has washed away...Shuttle buggy free to where you want to go on site...or 5 min walk to beach...Laura, our concierge was brilliant, she looked after us & organized dinner reservations etc...Pool bar great, buffet dining room good, esp the grill service, choose your own & the fab staff cook it......All the staff at family concierge were so friendly & kind, NOTHING was too much trouble. Be prepared to tip (this really helps them to live) Wages are circa £5 per week so we were told.....Go to the bank in the standard complex and ask for 1 & 2 cuc notes ....Anabel , our maid, was great, we had many hugs with her....Open top hop on hop off bus passes resort gates & serves Varadero, every half hr....2 hours to Havana by taxi, we shared with a couple. book it at the gate entrance or through the concierge. good value......Everywhere is clean, tidy & so, so friendly...we will be going back...1 week in the centre of Havana & a FEW weeks on the coast....We found 5* family concierge much better than the standard 4* but you can use all their facilities etc. Good time to go is mid Feb to April. 25-30 deg breeze but not humid.....enjoy!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Paul P:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort and Spa
Thank you so much for chose our Resort as your holidays destination and for share your amazing comment with all the travels around the world! Is amazing for all of us to know you had an absolutely fabulous stay in our Resort. We are very deligthed with all your nice words, thank you for higthligthed our rooms, poosl, bars and recepcion of our Family Concierge. Our execute chef will be very proud as well our staff because you could enjoy our gastronomical offers as well as their service. We can't not find more pleasure in knowing we could sucess in our main goal which is the guest satisfaction!. Hearing today from you, you could overjoy this trip to our Resort make our day!.
So please let us to know when you will be organizing your next holiday becouse we hope this can be again to our Resort and please when the times comes you can contact us without hesitations, it would be huge pleasure for us to assit you.
Best Regards!
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel during the last week of March, which is considered the windy week of the year in this area. The beach is amazing, even if we couldn’t benefit from it as much for a couple of days because of the wind, it was still so nice being there. What a beautiful sea to swim in. We really enjoyed being in Cuba, it had a very different feel to it compared to Mexico. People are more relaxed, they are not overworked or stressed. We stayed in the family concierge which was a nice secluded section in the resort, it is great for the families with small kids or just for people who just want to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the beach crowd. If you are considering this resort, I highly recommend upgrading to family concierge. Rooms were cleaned daily, the only small issue we had was getting new towels both for our room and the beach. If you are big on clean towel, I recommend bringing some from home. Food was actually really good, they don’t waste food at his resort, they only cook what you can eat, which is a bonus. We are a family of four and I was the only one who got food poisoning, but I don’t think this happens very often. It was bad luck I guess. The kids loves the ice cream and the pasta bar. Overall I would recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank nsabiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear nsabiye:
Greetings from Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for chose our Resort for your holidays and for share your nice comment about your experience with us!. We are enchanted with your lovely word about our beatifull Sea and our relaxed staff!. Thank you so much for recommendate our Family Concierge as the perfect place for families with kids. We regret you experienced problems with the lack of clean towels we are taking note now of this problem and we will be sharing this with the head of the department involved to take all the corrective measures we need to take to erradicate this terrible issue.
We love that you have found out our gastronomical offers really good and that your kids really loved our icecreams and the pastas!. We are very happy to know you enjoy our facilities and that we success in gaving you an amazing time in our Resort!
We hope you could return very soon!.
Best Regards!
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed at the Paradisus Varadero with my daughter recently and have to tell you that this is one of the loveliest resorts I have been to in Cuba. The staff was amazing, the food choices were plentiful and tastey, and the rooms were clean, large and updated. And the beach....OMG, the beach! I just can't say enough for this resort...so much so that I am sending my son and his friend to the same for their holiday in the very near future. Thank you to all of the staff at the Paradisus Varadero for making our holiday perfect! Very much appreciated. (:

Room Tip: If you are a couple, upgrade to the Royal service...they only have 1 king bed in the rooms , but are very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lifesjourney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerPVA, Director General at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear lifesjourney01:
The Paradisus Team are very lighthearted to know you could enjoy our facilities and you are recommendate us today!!. We are very happy because you overjoyed our incredible beach as well as our staff and you have founded our Resort as the loveliest you have been in our Country. We are cheerful you love our food and our clean rooms but more than anything we are gleeful because we success in making you the perfect holidays you deserved!. We are hoping for your soon return to this one, your second home,
With sincere thanks,
General Manager PVA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews