We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A must experience

This is a must for a visitor. The architecture and culture engulfs you. Don't rush thru. There... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wddj
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Amazing

I fell in love with Havana what an amazing place! so historic with beautiful buildings I would love... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2021
joannes157
,
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Read all 20,585 reviews
  
Reviews (20,585)
Filter reviews
20,585 results
Traveler rating
13,946
5,305
1,015
195
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,946
5,305
1,015
195
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars every corner narrow streets beautiful city step back in time walk around habana vieja on foot walking tour classic cars live music architecture cuba poverty culture locals restoration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20,585 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021

I fell in love with Havana what an amazing place! so historic with beautiful buildings I would love to return so historical.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank joannes157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

Even in corona time, and altough many places are closed, old Havana is full with music and lovely warm dancing people. Good bars snd resturants. Highely recomended

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Passport53395381486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Firstly we got greeted with a warm welcome on the door but once we was in it was like we was invisible. Staff continuously walked past us not making any eye contact. In the end we had to ask the door staff to get somebody to serve us which then took another 10 minutes for a waitress to come to us. Exactly the same when asking for the bill!!! Staff was more interested about entertaining themselves and dancing behind the bar.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank jjsstt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Came here for my friends birthday. Had tapas ( 9 dishes) and a few gins recommended by David which was amazing, we told him what we like and he would make excellent recommendations he didn't disappoint excellent customer service from him.

Food.. Unfortunately tasteless and that's 9 dishes.. None of the dishes were " wow"
I guess if you drunk and want a bite to eat it's ok, just not coming out to dinner.
The calamari was very chewy we left that and the bread was hard.
Potatoes were cold.
Other things were edible

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank donna1232020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Spent a day & a night in Havana. What a place, character, friendliness. Cant wait to get back next year.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank luqmanb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews