We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GOOOD Resort(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnBBonaire(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
152
21
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive friendsdive sitesplace to stayshare his knowledgejohn makeshost johnprivate parking spacesolar hot waterstorage closethelpful hintsperfect divingdiving gearquiet locationstayed daysapartments are cleanrecommend staying hereliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay for a dive trip on the island. Convenient to town and the south dives. Easy parking and quiet. John and Luna are great hosts. The kitchen is convenient and interior is clean and comfortable. Overall a great base for the Island adventures

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great sunset view over the ocean
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divers Paradise B, Owner at Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

"Overall a great base for the Island adventures" Love to hear this.
Thank you for your comments Joe!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit to Bonaire and we had really great experience with the place. It seems that the host John loves what he is doing. He met us and spent as much time as needed to explain about everything and to give lots of useful information. We came mostly for windsurfing and when he found out that we don't have any snorkelling gear he landed his own and made sure it fits properly and comfortable.
There is no much new to say about the place after everybody already mentioned how clean and well arranged it is. Kitchen has everythig you need. We used barbeque outside few times(John makes sure it's ready to use) since you can buy fish direct from fishermen on the island.
Definitely we will come back to the place when we on the island again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Boris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divers Paradise B, Owner at Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is always fun to open the underwater world to our guests....and what a better place to do it!
Thanks for the comments Boris and hope to see you back.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

This was our first time staying at Divers Paradise Apartments. We have been to Bonaire several times and have stayed at various accommodations over the years, but feel like we have finally found our ideal place. The apartments are "off the beaten path" of town and resort area, located in a quiet neighborhood. The apartments had everything we needed, were well maintained and very clean. The rinse tanks and storage locker were a nice convenience for rinsing and hanging our scuba and snorkel gear. Aside from the facilities, John (and Luna) were wonderful, he was always available and very helpful with anything we asked about or needed. We will definitely stay with Diver's Paradise Apartments again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhn018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divers Paradise B, Owner at Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

"We have been to Bonaire several times and have stayed at various accommodations over the years, but feel like we have finally found our ideal place."
Growing the Divers Paradise family more with every guest. Thanks for the comments!
See you soon!!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Divers Paradise was our home base for two weeks of diving. Great location in between dive sites, quiet, comfortable, all necessary facilities. And with a great host for information, tips and just a chat to give you background on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divers Paradise B, Owner at Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Home Base...very cool!
Cheers,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This is our 5th trip to Bonaire and 3rd stay with John at Diver's Paradise. This review would be too long to state how much we always enjoy our stay here. The apartment is very clean. We love the location, it is convenient to one of the many Dive Friends locations. Two minutes down road. Diver's Paradise has a secure place to store gear on ground floor of each apartment. We enjoy the kitchen. Has a 4 burner gas stove top and everything you need to cook. Community gas grill, place to wash gear.

John lives across the street and always available to help as needed for island advice or interesting conversation. He is a dive instructor, well traveled, photography enthusiast. If you are looking for a nice place to relax at end of a busy day of diving this is only place to stay. Also quiet. 7 units. Don't have all the traffic you and noise get with those large hotel complexes. Location is still close to amenities likes shops and grocery stores. In our past three trips the rooms are always well maintained with upgrades. Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpepe79NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divers Paradise B, Owner at Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Such a complete description of what we try to provide for now and the next year!
Awaiting your return!!
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews