We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance Catamaran snorkeling cruise”

Elegance Catamaran Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Barbados Catamaran sailing lunch snorkel and swim...
Ranked #4 of 92 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the maximum of just 12 guests Elegance sails from Bridgetown to swim with the turtles and snorkel over the wrecks before sailing up the west coast past the homes of the rich and famous to a quiet bay where lunch is served onboard This gives you another chance to swim before we hoist our sails once again for a leisurely sail back to Bridgetown where your taxi awaits to return you to your accomadation. The cost is US120 each Children 4 to 11yrs Half price this includes taxi transfers Open premium brand bar(Scotch Vodka Gin XO Rum Malibu Dark Rum White Rum Rum Punch White and Rose Wine Prosecco Banks Beer Juices and Mixed Sodas ) Traditional Bajan style buffet lunch Fresh Fruit Snacks etc plus use of all snorkel equipment Sunset cruises also available Plus Private charters can be arranged for that extra special occasion
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip. The crew are magnificent and look after you from start to finish. Saw turtles and stingrays. And the ship wreck.
Only about 12 on board so had a very personal cruise and snorkeling.
We will recommend this fully. Don’t look anywhere else

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Expedition697716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chose elegance"
in 24 reviews
"fish"
in 136 reviews
"catamaran cruise"
in 69 reviews
"ship wrecks"
in 65 reviews
"bajan lunch"
in 22 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 70 reviews
"small group"
in 45 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 30 reviews
"see you next year"
in 14 reviews
"salad"
in 45 reviews
"personal service"
in 16 reviews
"chicken"
in 41 reviews
"macaroni pie"
in 29 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 19 reviews
"great food"
in 38 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 40 reviews
"great boat"
in 15 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We booked with Elegance for a cruise excursion and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice. The process to pick us up from the cruise terminal was quick and well orchestrated.

We were welcomed on board and made to feel very welcome to these people’s home as well as their family business. Everyone was great and providing a bit of information on things of interest (sights, facts, etc) without making it a sightseeing tour which we weren’t looking for so it was perfect.

The food was great and the drinks were plentiful and very good.

In the water we had a couple guys showing us around and helping the kids that weren’t ready to be in open water swimming.

Capped off the day coming back and letting my son drive the boat which he continues to rave about.

Would recommend Elegance to anyone. No doubt.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank R1155YDandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We've been on many sunset/snorkel trips and I can say, without a doubt, this was our best experience ever. Every single detail of our day was perfectly planned and well thought out. Excellent food (it was our first "homecooked" meal in a long time), fabulous crew, beautiful accommodations, so much fun in every way! We took our family and we all thoroughly enjoyed our day, especially because it was only the 6 of us and the crew made it feel like we were spending the day with extended family. Book this excursion and you will see for yourself how wonderful it is. Many thanks to the entire crew for making our day the highlight of our vacation.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

If you do nothing else whilst visiting this beautiful Island make sure you book a trip with Elegance. From the moment we stepped aboard the whole experience was truly amazing. Sarah and the crew made us feel so welcome and the service we received was excellent. The snorkelling on the wrecks was breath taking and of course the turtles were the icing on the cake. I felt that the crew whilst making our experience magical were also very respectful of the marine life, a big hit with us. Thank you Elegance for an amazing day!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing day on the Elegance! We were picked up from our hotel on the west coast to Bridgetown at 8:30am. The crew and catamaran was lovely! On our trip there was another group of 8 ladies and then my boyfriend and I (a total of 10 guests) and there were 2 very lovely guides and the catamaran captain. We went to the bay to snorkel with the turtles (where one swam up right to me!) and the shipwreck, both our guides were in the water and were explaining the history of the wrecks as well as fish and coral species. After the snorkel we were served with banana bread and crisps and headed along the west coast where the guides also pointed out all the landmarks! During all this time we constantly had drinks in our hand! The guides were constantly topping up our drinks (I probably had about 5 rum punches before lunch and stopped after that cause I’m such a light weight and couldn’t handle any more but my boyfriend had his fill of rum punches, banks beers as well as extra old mount gay rum!!) We then stoped for a big buffet lunch with salads, grilled fish, curried chicken, mac pie, steam veg and rice. After lunch we had a little swim and headed back. It was such a wonderful day on the catamaran with super nice people, amazing view and free flowing alcohol! We highly recommend this tour and thank you so much for a lovely day!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank FairNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elegance Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Elegance Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing