We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went there twice!”
Review of Kamini's Kitchen

Kamini's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in San Nicolas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and dine where everyone is like family... A once in a lifetime experience!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this place enough. We discovered this local gem on our trip to Baby Beach in San Nicolas. After a quick TripAdvisor review we were inspired to go so we could try the curry oxtails and it did not disappoint! The curry goat and chicken were also spot on. We paired these meals with the most delicious “buss up shut”(? spelling). Staff was extremely pleasant and this lady here Kamini is the real deal. Kamini’s Kitchen is not to be missed for some authentic Trinidadian food.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Sherene121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot recommend this restaurant more. The staff was absolutely phenomenal and the food was out of this world. 5 stars for sure!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank M8897YAadamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the indian food we carried out from the restaurant. The hostess was extremely helpful in suggesting the food we should take given our dietary constraints.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DesiTraveller123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to eat after visiting Baby Beach. I had already looked this place up but I also got a recommendation from a local that I should try it. We were not dissapointed. Best Curry I've ever tasted. My sister even got a meal to go for later

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Plzcallmetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Trinidadian food near baby beach. The shrimp curry with roti for a late lunch hit the right spot after the beach. The meals are freshly prepared so be ready for a bit of a wait but well worth it. We also had the bami which were okay.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank prashpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamini's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kamini's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.