We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Fishes and More The Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fishes and More The Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have been to Fishes and More several times while visiting Aruba. The food is delicious, and the service is great. Most people prefer to eat in the outdoor section of the restaurant, but they also have a little bar indoors that is fun too. The pina colada shrimp was amazing. There was live music on a stage just outside the restaurant that was great!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Erin,

Thank you for sharing your positive Fishes & More experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant time with us and enjoyed the food, service and live music. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Aruba!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

On the Island fresh fish is abundant, this place is no exception. We had great service and good food. Live Music, on a share stage with the other restaurants (if you eat out side).
We ordered the Fish soup (Outstanding) and the Dutch Pea Soup (Equally Outstanding). If only they offered a cup of the soup rather than a large bowl. IT was a meal in itself.
For the entree I had the surf and turf that included a filet minion and a choice of fresh caught fish. I chose the Red Snapper. The Filet was not what I expected or was tougher than what I am used to. Red Snapper was great. My Wife had the Lobster Kabobs were good but a little dry. Ask for more butter. This was served on a bed of risotto which was creamy good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gearphun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! It's nice to read that you enjoyed your dinner and the service at Fishes & More! It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We went here with our 3 teenagers and our meal was fantastic. My son ordered the coconut shrimp and he said it was the best shrimp he ever had. I ordered the fish special and it was delicious. The wine selection is good too. My non seafood eater ordered a fillet and she loved it. This is a must go.

Thank 50andfabulous2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

That’s an amazing review! Very kind of you and we are happy to learn that you had such a great meal with us. Come back soon!
 
Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here with 8 of us in 2 families. We ordered a variety of items off of the menu and everyone of us was pleased with our food. Service started a little slow, but they rallied and ended well. It was also my sons 10th birthday and they brought him a cool firework/ice cream Sunday to celebrate. We will return here next time in Aruba.

1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review! First of all congratulations with your son's 10th birthday. It's nice to hear that you had a great birthday celebration and dinner with us! It was wonderful having you all at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Most all restaurants were just average in Aruba but this one was a little better. They actually blackened the fish here which is the way we like it. Most every other place just pan-sears it.

Thank MIDWESTROBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Fishes and More The Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive Fishes & More experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Come back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More The Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing