We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twins 16th Birthday”

Matthew's Beachside Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 09/03
20:00
Ranked #21 of 243 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual and chic, Matthew's is renowned as one of the best covered open-air beachfront restaurants in Aruba. Upscale Caribbean, International and seafood dishes are prepared using the freshest ingredients. Besides breakfast, lunch, dinner, we offer all you can eat spareribs on Tuesday's and daily happy hours noon to 1pm and 4pm to 6pm and Fridays wine and tapas from 5pm to 8pm. If you are a sports fan, you'll be happy to know that there are 3 flat screens at the bar that are always showing your favorite sport.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Matthew's to celebrate our twins 16th birthday. We were not disappointed. The food was top notch, I recommend the tomato soup, and the service staff , Jarlin and Alfredo were polite, attentive and lively. They even surprised all of us with a Happy Birthday song/dance floor show. It was a great experience.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jamesgX511VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the lasagna and chicken parmigiana and it was fantastic. Doreen was our server and she couldn’t have been more attentive

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 168JohnR168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Casa Del Mar (CDM)

in January and tried Matthew’s for a sunset dinner one evening. The food was excellent as was our very attentive server, Marcos. We arrived early and caught the happy hour special. The sunset was gorgeous . It was one of our best dinners while on the island. Thank you, Marcos !

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 647jeannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

Matthew’s has upped its game over recent years. Food was excellent and Marcos gave us very attentive service. You can’t beat the location, on Eagle Beach. Go for sunset and stay while the waves lap the shore in moonlight.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank juliem364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Had a great many meals here , including tonight !
Marcos was a wonderful waiter, very charming and pleasant made the visit special !!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ca0451lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matthew's Beachside Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Matthew's Beachside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.