We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“high five!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zillion Builders Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Zillion Builders Pavilion
Ranked #1 of 4 Lipa City B&B and Inns
1 review
“high five!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2016

first, the staffs were so accommodating most especially Angel. From the very first inquiry until my last stay. Good room, very relaxing. Clean, and very affordable. So near at SM and easy to go for trip because terminal is there. :)

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reception G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2016

Went here for an overnight stay and we've had a comfortable one.
Satisfactory:
*affordable
*clean
*very accessible to the grand terminal
*very nice and accommodating staff
*They offer free kapeng barako in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerald_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2016

The most basic hotel that even my travelling companion said it was made of leftover site office building from some construction project, He could be right looking at the weird name. But we were taken by a surprise upon check in. The staff was helpful that the petite lady at the lobby even printed a map from her desktop to explain to us which jeepney to take to Talisay town.
If you define quality as fit for purpose, I would give 4 stars based on the hospitality, location and the price. Yes it is a basic hotel, but the wifi was great. So was the location which is next to SM Lipa shopping mall (6 min walking, no need taxi or jeepney) and Lipa city bus terminal. From this terminal, we took bus to Batagas City (15 min) and back to Manila on ALP bus (2 hours).

Room Tip: Our room was small but we slept well.Got aircond and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipa City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2016

It was a nice stay. The room was clean, very basic, and most importantly, it is very cheap.

pros
-excellent, stable internet connection (at least for me, lol) 15mbps download speed-I worked during the night,and there was never a single lag.
-free barako coffee
-the a/c is adequate for the room.
-it's literally just beside SM
-price-prolly the cheapest in whole of Lipa, even beats Airbnb.

what they can improve on
-no toiletries or slippers
-the channel selection is very limited. Why not go for Lipa Home/Sky?
-the construction is a little noisy.

Room Tip: there's a construction next to Building number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzaztrouzbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

It was a very enlightening stay. I dont normally bother to recommend anything, but this place really WOW-ed me! Excellent hospitality: they even print out maps and place of interest in lipa for me! And it is a very walkable distance from SM mall Lipa where all the buses, jeepneys and tricycle dispatch! The dorm was pretty basic but with reasonably good wifi speed (in fact it was the fastest i had throughout my stay in manilla). Highly recommended for solo traveller!

Stayed October 2015, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank sandylingchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
0.5 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 6 in Lipa City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.3 km away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#5 of 6 in Lipa City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.2 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
SM Travelodge
SM Travelodge
#8 of 10 in Batangas City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
58.5 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel ni Mang Jose
Hotel ni Mang Jose
#4 of 4 in Lipa City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zillion Builders Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zillion Builders Pavilion

Property: The Zillion Builders Pavilion
Address: A. Tanco Road, Balintawak | next to SM Lipa Grand Transport Terminal back gate (along Tanco Road), Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lipa City
Price range (per night): ₱1,101 - ₱1,401
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Zillion Builders Pavilion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most conveniently located accommodation in the city, being beside the biggest mall and the central public transport station. A practical alternative to staying in the local hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Zillion Builders Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing