We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice but don't enjoy their food that much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Farm at San Benito
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

It's a nice concept of private luxury farm for relaxing. And I also like their whole day training classes and some activities.
Their pool and facilities are also nice, with high speed internet which impressed me especially in the ph(you know that).
However, food is expensive and vegan(not vegetarian), after 2 days stay, you will have cravings for fried chicken or pizza/ pasta those normal food;)

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Riley0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for The Farm at San Benito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 382 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2017

We adored this place - authentically peaceful in a lush forest setting. Our villa was enormous, light and well-appointed, so even when Typhoon Nina arrived early one morning we were quite happy to spend the morning in our room, reading and chilling out. I had a good acupuncture session, and we both had massages at the spa - Rhona gave me a life-changing treatment there, for which I am most grateful. The property had lovely little nooks and hidden spaces, where one could meditate or just relax, and the 3 pools are wonderful. We had delicious smoothies every day and really enjoyed the raw and non-raw food, although the menu does get a bit repetitive. It was all so very zen that even the American tourist glued to her mobile phone was soon able to understand that this is place in which to switch off.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Londona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This property is huge and amazing, with a beautiful and well kept landscape. We stayed at the Narra room with our own heated pool a bit pricey but a well worth treat! The room was huge with an equally huge bathroom. The bed was so comfortable with really great sheets! Wifi is really good in room and even outside.

It's our first time in The Farm and its a great experience, they offer an holistic approach to wellness from their truly organic menu, activities, and a comprehensive list of treatments.
Prices in the restaurant are really steep and expect a fully vegetarian menu. No meat or dairy. Wish they would offer organic non-vegan food options too.

Some suggestions though for the resort
-Please update your Waze location, alot of people just depend on Waze and current pin takes you a different way.
-When we were brought to the room the staff reminded us that we will be charged accordingly if we take home the in room menu. I just found this really unnecessary.

Overall this is a great resort for people who are looking for a truly relaxing getaway.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: narra rooms are pricey but well worth it! one of the best rooms we've stayed in Philippine resor...
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinePHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1615
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice but every time we came here is just for one night. The place is very beautiful but then its very hard to find it. Its like ur in the middle of nowhere but once you arrive in the farm its like a beautiful forest! Very worth it!

The food is very good no meats of course but they have to improve the preparation of the food because it takes really long time to serve it.

The spa is okay not so good like last year.

But all in all this place is amazing!! Relaxing!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

My wife and I visited The Farm at San Benito for one night in August 2015, staying in a Garden Villa. From the moment we arrived and for the entire duration of our stay, everything was just perfect.

We had apprehensions about the food because in line with their philosophy there's a lot that they don't use like meat, dairy, etc. but with each dish we were stunned by how surprisingly delicious the meals were, hearty and exploding with flavor - a far cry from the joke people make that you'll pay a fortune just to eat grass. The meals were a revelation, and an excellent way of persuading people that healthy vegetarian food can be just as good as food using a full range of meats.

There are activities open for guests like yoga, a demonstration of how to make virgin coconut oil, a tour of the grounds with their expert on medicinal native plants, and a class on making flower petal arrangements. We did all these and had a great time in each activity. We also went for treatments in their spa which was simply exquisite, relaxing and de-stressing. Our room was just perfect, with our own private garden and an outdoor shower.

The Farm at San Benito is not cheap, but with all the things one can do and the highest quality of the accommodations and service, it's definitely worth the admittedly high price. I can't think of a better way to relax and recharge over a quick few days a short drive from Manila than this.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haribon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
4.7 km away
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
63.5 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
198 reviews
42.5 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
92 reviews
27.3 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
577 reviews
71.5 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farm at San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm at San Benito

Address: 119 Barangay Tipakan, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price Range: ₱8,177 - ₱26,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Farm at San Benito 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the Philippines’ Batangas hinterland, The Farm is likened to health nirvana. Choose between pool, garden or jungle-style accommodation before sampling our fresh, award-winning gourmet menu.Practice sunrise/sunset salutations at our lakeside amphitheatre or hit our well-equipped ‘jungle gym’. Our specialists administer complementary and integrative medical therapy within a serene environment and first-class facilities.We don’t do boot camps or subscribe to deprivation. Retreat to The Farm for nourishment and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Farm at San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farm At San Benito Hotel Lipa City
Farm At San Benito Batangas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing