We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farm at San Benito
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1925(Lipa City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tan Ville Garden Resort(Batangas Province)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Escudero Resort(San Pablo City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NDN Grand Hotel(Santo Tomas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
251
124
32
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
124
32
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmera suitevegan foodgarden villasulu terracespa treatmentsyoga classessan benitodaily activitiescoconut milkmango treeno meatworld classpower walkperfect placeoutdoor showerwellness retreatprivate pool
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We adored this place - authentically peaceful in a lush forest setting. Our villa was enormous, light and well-appointed, so even when Typhoon Nina arrived early one morning we were quite happy to spend the morning in our room, reading and chilling out. I had a good acupuncture session, and we both had massages at the spa - Rhona gave me a life-changing treatment there, for which I am most grateful. The property had lovely little nooks and hidden spaces, where one could meditate or just relax, and the 3 pools are wonderful. We had delicious smoothies every day and really enjoyed the raw and non-raw food, although the menu does get a bit repetitive. It was all so very zen that even the American tourist glued to her mobile phone was soon able to understand that this is place in which to switch off.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Londona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFarmatSanBenito, General Manager at The Farm at San Benito, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that your overall experience during your recent stay at The Farm was “amazing” and that you recommended our property as “really good value for money and worth it”. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay since that is exactly what we commit to provide for you and all our guests. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit.

With much appreciation,
General Manager, The Farm at San Benito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This property is huge and amazing, with a beautiful and well kept landscape. We stayed at the Narra room with our own heated pool a bit pricey but a well worth treat! The room was huge with an equally huge bathroom. The bed was so comfortable with really great sheets! Wifi is really good in room and even outside.

It's our first time in The Farm and its a great experience, they offer an holistic approach to wellness from their truly organic menu, activities, and a comprehensive list of treatments.
Prices in the restaurant are really steep and expect a fully vegetarian menu. No meat or dairy. Wish they would offer organic non-vegan food options too.

Some suggestions though for the resort
-Please update your Waze location, alot of people just depend on Waze and current pin takes you a different way.
-When we were brought to the room the staff reminded us that we will be charged accordingly if we take home the in room menu. I just found this really unnecessary.

Overall this is a great resort for people who are looking for a truly relaxing getaway.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: narra rooms are pricey but well worth it! one of the best rooms we've stayed in Philippine resorts
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinePHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice but every time we came here is just for one night. The place is very beautiful but then its very hard to find it. Its like ur in the middle of nowhere but once you arrive in the farm its like a beautiful forest! Very worth it!

The food is very good no meats of course but they have to improve the preparation of the food because it takes really long time to serve it.

The spa is okay not so good like last year.

But all in all this place is amazing!! Relaxing!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jannieverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My wife and I visited The Farm at San Benito for one night in August 2015, staying in a Garden Villa. From the moment we arrived and for the entire duration of our stay, everything was just perfect.

We had apprehensions about the food because in line with their philosophy there's a lot that they don't use like meat, dairy, etc. but with each dish we were stunned by how surprisingly delicious the meals were, hearty and exploding with flavor - a far cry from the joke people make that you'll pay a fortune just to eat grass. The meals were a revelation, and an excellent way of persuading people that healthy vegetarian food can be just as good as food using a full range of meats.

There are activities open for guests like yoga, a demonstration of how to make virgin coconut oil, a tour of the grounds with their expert on medicinal native plants, and a class on making flower petal arrangements. We did all these and had a great time in each activity. We also went for treatments in their spa which was simply exquisite, relaxing and de-stressing. Our room was just perfect, with our own private garden and an outdoor shower.

The Farm at San Benito is not cheap, but with all the things one can do and the highest quality of the accommodations and service, it's definitely worth the admittedly high price. I can't think of a better way to relax and recharge over a quick few days a short drive from Manila than this.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haribon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Once again we had an unforgettable stay at the farm during our vacation. This is such an amazing place, so peacefull and relaxing! Everything was just perfect: The nature, the calmness, the treatments – the stuff did everything to let us feel comfortable. Always gentle and always with a friendly smile on the face. A very professional staff!

This time we had also the opportunity to join a QiGong class which was a beautiful experience, sitting in the nature, doing the excercises and listening to birds. What an experience!

We would like to thank the whole team of the farm for treating us so gently and making our stay once again so inspiring and relaxing – Thanks a lot to all of you!!

We will surely come back again!

Room Tip: Narra Pool Villa (all of them are very very nice and quite)
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews