We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Travelocity$88
Vio.com$83
Hurb$89
ZenHotels.com$82
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveler rating
2
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed May 15, 2022

Highly recommend place to stay and venue for events and family gatherings. Very accommodating staff. We really enjoyed our time at Solano Hotel on celebrating my father's 60th birthday. Good job and keep up the good work.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank guanjadie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solano Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Solano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2022

Dear guanjadie08,

Warm greetings from Solano Hotel, making your stay genuinely delightful!

It's a great pleasure reading through your positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our entire team would like to sincerely thank you for the very kind compliments regarding our services.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon.



The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2022

It's my first time in Solano Hotel, around 2nd week of March. Customer service is great! Everyone greets you with a smile plus they respond quickly to requests making sure needs are taken cared of for their guests. What i like most during my stay was the roof deck experience. You can see 360 degree-view of Lipa, with all the nearby mountains. The scenic view gives you perfect sight of sunset, and of course the bonus feeling of peace of mind.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kjoy2dworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solano Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Solano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2022

Dear kjoy2dworld,

Warm greetings from Solano Hotel, making your stay genuinely delightful!

It's a great pleasure reading through your positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our entire team would like to sincerely thank you for the very kind compliments regarding our services and glad that you liked our roof deck and its view.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Lipa.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2022 via mobile

This hotel is like a “hidden gem”. Staff is courteous. Good location. Beautiful lobby, restaurant has a beautiful outdoor garden setting & indoor dining is chic, good food as well. But the long dragged out Power Outtage on a 3 day weekend wrecked it for us.

Room tip: Check if they have working generators as backup for power failure.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Connector46088063629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Solano Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Solano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your experience and regret to have let you down. Unfortunately, power outage was caused by the transformer breakdown and our genset tripped during that time.

We assure you that this has been rectified to avoid a similar experience in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies, and hope you will provide us with the opportunity to redeem ourselves by welcoming you again to Solano Hotel.

We are looking forward to serving you again soon!

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.