We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suites at Mount Malarayat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient location and just an hour away to escape manila hustle. Some facilities are quite outdated. But the serenenity and peacefulness of the place makes it still so worth it. Just eat at restos (SM LIPA) or fastfood outside the place as the place's inhouse resto maybe quite expensive and unreasonable for average non-golfers visitor

Stayed August 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JenAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bulacan Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

We traveled at night to avoid traffic and upon reaching the hote, I found the place dark even if there are street lights and no sign where to go for check in. The rooms are situated in diffenr areas. We planned to eat at the hotel but to our dismay, there is no room service and restaurant is only up to 8pm. This is a disappointment as a hotel category coz they can not cater to the needs of the guests. After we were given the key, we were not informed of our suite's location. Restaurant is far from the room assigned to us.

Room Tip: Best to call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perpetua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2016

The place is old already but well-kept and clean. It is a serene place wherein you can relax and enjoy a quiet weekend. The place is surrounded by green and the view of the Mt. Malarayat. Food isn't quiet good, though. Better eat somewhere else. The location is around 15 minutes away from the mall and other restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medvtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

a total family get away package! from kite flying to fishing, playgrounds with trampoline or almost everything under the sun! paradise just near metro Lipa. i really enjoyed my stay and so my daughter and wife . We are planning to come back soon

Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Narra Suites for 4 days. Room was clean and had a bathtub. Playground for kids located just beside it and the big swimming pool a hundred meters away.

I initially planned to stay in one of the hotels located in the city center but was prevailed upon by a local to try this place. Though the room was a bit pricey, its location ensured that you get to sleep without all the noise from the motorized tricycles plying the city streets.

The only downside was that, if you do not have a car, you either walk out to the main gate (about half a kilometer away) or wait for their service van to bring you there. Food in their restaurant was good but expensive.

Stayed July 2016, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Billydl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa City
4.8 km away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
63.4 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
45.2 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Anfa Royale Hotel
Anfa Royale Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lipa City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.8 km away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
25.6 km away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Mount Malarayat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Mount Malarayat

Property: The Suites at Mount Malarayat
Address: Dagatan, Lipa City, Luzon 4217, Philippines (Formerly Mount Malarayat Hotel and Suites)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Lipa City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lipa City
Price range (per night): ₱2,819 - ₱4,883
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Mount Malarayat 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suites at Mount Malarayat is a first-class hotel within Mount Malarayat Golf & Country Club. It has fully furnished suites, golfer's lounge, and spa altogether spell boundless luxury. Your favorite pastimes are catered at the Sports Pavilions and fishing lake. The ballroom, events venues, and restaurants of various cuisines even allow you to play the gracious host. The list of ways to enjoy at Mount Malarayat runs long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Suites at Mount Malarayat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Malarayat Hotel Lipa City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing