We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumah Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
US$196
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$364
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveler rating
1,689
1,192
467
134
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,689
1,192
467
134
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagejukung grillguest managerrama stagepanorama loungesea walkerwater sportsnusa duagames roomocean viewindian restaurantkids cluball inclusive guestsmini barbanana boatspeed boatfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed at the new family wing. The room had one big double bed and a bunk bed with a pull out that fit 3 kids. The layout of the room was very well thought off so a family of five didn’t feel cramped for space. The facility was perfect for our kids, they really enjoyed the water slide, mini water park, the play room etc. Food was good but very pricey and the restaurant at the main hotel served better menus and tastier food. Anyway, there were many good restaurants along the street outside of the hotel for a change. In short, it was a great stay and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Azizan A,

Many thanks on your great review.
It is a heart-warming to read your experience during your stay with us and we are thrilled for being able to make your holiday memorable. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and we believe it will encourage our team to consistently deliver more excellent service to the guest.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The room was good and clean. Best location with ocean view. I just dont really like when someone is walking outside and you can hear it. And i am VERY disappointed to the one who checking the mini bar. Because he didnt even KNOCK but just go in without permission. We are shock that the door was already open. And when he saw there’s someone he stepped back and ask if he can come in. Like hello? You are already inside and stepped back because there’s someone. What if im changing clothes or what if we are having our intimate time and the staff will just come in like that? Without doorbell or knocking the door? That was rude. It happened on march 24 after breakfast. Very Disappointed with what happened and i hope it will not happen to any guest ever again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donacamachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Donacamachi,

Thank you for staying at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali and for taking the time to post your comment of our resort. I was very disappointed hearing that our staff did such a misbehaving action to our guests. We have taken this up with respective departments for immediate action. Your feedback is very important as it can help us to evaluate our performance in the certain areas to improve.
I hope that we will still have a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Although the staff and food were exceptional the rooms were dated and needed updating, there was mould in the blinds, also could do with an outdoor bar by the beach, there was a good selection of food the Indian was great as was all the other restaurants although chop sticks was probably the worst restaurant

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjheald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sjheald3,

Thank you for your review. Feedback whether it be good or bad is always appreciated and we rely on this to show us where can improve. Kindly rest assured that we would always do our best for the comfort of our guest and we however hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The kids loved the games room and slide at the pool.

The food and drinks and service were quite good. Bintang was not included in all inclusive which was disappointing and the local alternative was not nice. Myself and my 4 year old caught Bali belly the last day and were disappointed that reception had no vomit bags or anything to help with it. We only ate and drank at the resort our whole stay. Luckily my husband was able to purchase tablets from the chemist which allowed us to fly home that day. Our aircon kept switching back to 16 degrees in the main bedroom which was freezing, we did get someone up but he didn't understand what we were trying to say, luckily the one in the kids room was able to be set at normal temperature.

The doors to each suite are very loud when they close so if your a light sleeper you get woken up by the early risers leaving their suits or the late stragglers coming in.

There was some sort of long shallow water feature at the family resort that looked broken/run down it looked like it could have been a nice water feature but made the place look old and run down the way it was. No big deal I know but something that should be fixed.

Even with those few negatives we would stay there again. We all had a great time (other than getting sick) and would recommend the all inclusive to anyone:)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0happy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear 0happy0,

Thank you for your great comment and for pointing out issues which had influenced your overall impression of your stay with us.

We will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure our service and we however hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Headed into not-so Grand Mirage on our way to the airport to catch dinner with friends who had just flown in....
It was 6pm and we were told that we could only get food at the poolside cafe.... headed down there only to have to wait 15 mins to order, another 45 minutes to be served very very average food and far from chilled beer.... also had 2 service staff argue with me that the beer was indeed chilled (whatever happened to the customer being right?)
Not a single staff member was liberal enough to crack a smile at us in the 3-4 hours that we spent there....

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krishnan1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakshman P, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Krishnan1404,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor and on pointing out issues which had influenced your impression of your visit. Apologize for any inappropriate behavior of our staff. We have taken this up with respective departments for immediate action.
Appreciate for bringing up above mentioned points as we will take your feedback as an alert testimony and to continuously put our service standard for guest satisfaction and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews