We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekday lunch”
Review of Nottingham Knight

Nottingham Knight
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Ruddington
Price range: US$631 - US$2,274
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The newly refurbished Nottingham Knight Restaurant is part of the Pub & Grill brand. The site offers a large food menu which is Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten-Free friendly. The site also boasts a large bar area where regular events such as live music / tribute artists play on a monthly basis in addition to the newly restarted In-house Quiz from 8.30pm on Thursdays.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My friend and I were very pleased with our food choices. All day breakfast for me and Hunters Chicken for him. Well cooked and well presented. Service was good, not pushy at all. The atmosphere was good, no rowdy children!!
Last time I came here i was not impressed but they seem to have taken on board what comments were made on their opening day.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boudicca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Nottingham Knight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for visiting us again. We are working really hard to improve our team and service and i'm pleased you feel this is working. Thank you for your comments we will be sure to pass on to the team. Kind regards Chris, Elle and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location
Excellent lunch
Very good menu
Lunch offers
Lovely surroundings
Comfortable
Very good service
Clean warm surroundings
Very inviting
Will visit again

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ranj002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Nottingham Knight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Sums the Nottingham Knight up very well! Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again very soon. Regards Chris, Elle and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The new look of the interior and decor are great, but that's where it ends.
The staff are slow, ignorant and unfriendly. No proper management evident, and we didnt have one designated server for our table so left in limbo, waiting and waiting and waiting between courses. Not even a busy period to justify the wait! plenty of staff present, but where they kept disapearing to is anybody's guess. The dinners either side of us also had problems, we took it in turns looking around for staff.
"The food arrived" - I say food, I couldn't cut the steak even with the very sharp steak knife given to me - "olde leather and boot" come to mind! Overall the place has been let down by poor staff, poor quality food poorly cooked and NO MANAGEMENT!!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Flowersforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Nottingham Knight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your comments from your recent visit to the Nottingham Knight. We are disappointed your visit was not a happy one. Im struggling to understand the lack of presence from the team during your visit. We offer a full table service experience which is always monitored and managed by a duty manager. If you would like to contact myself to discuss further I would be happy to arrange this over a coffee as it concerns me you feel some of the team and ignorant and unfriendly and I would like to address this. Regards Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Came here for the first time on Wednesday and was delighted to see the changes that had been made, staff are friendly and Abby made an effort to build a rapport with us, food is excellent and the decor just adds to the overall experience, a lovely place for the family! We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sarahhmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Nottingham Knight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent visit. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, especially the service by Abbie. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards Chris, Elle and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First visit would use again , quite busy in the restaurant, but I had already booked a table , we had chicken wings to start which we’re delicious, the main course I had was surf and turf nice meal , my wife had chicken fajitas which looked nice but could do with another chicken breast , all in all nice staff and good food , and nice surroundings

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Nottingham Knight, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent visit. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards Chris, Elle and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nottingham Knight also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Nottingham Knight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing