We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$454
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$454
US$380
View Deal
SAVE US$74
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Hotels.com
US$454
US$380
View Deal
SAVE US$74
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
eDreamsUS$454
Orbitz.comUS$380
TravelocityUS$380
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
560
133
33
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
133
33
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower breakfast and lunch plunge pool our honeymoon every meal fish main building a la carte private cottage mini bar relaxing holiday total relaxation sun loungers rum punch changed daily the cottages special shout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I choose Keyonna as my birthday resort because of the ambiance and recieved a lot more. From arrival to leaving the compound, there were smiles and a warm greeting from everyone. The service was top notch. It was indeed a wonderful experience.
Everything was clean, well prepared and the restaurant serving was in a timely manner.
I'm hoping to return..... just for the perfect getaway.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank patriciarO1509BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiquira, Guest Relations at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear patriciarO1509BX,

Thank you again for choosing Keyonna Beach Resort for your special occasion.

It brings us great delight to know that you enjoyed our Caribbean charm from the fantastic fresh a la carte meals to the stunning views.

It was pleasure to go above and beyond to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for enjoying us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

My husband (who is a well known international athlete) and i attempted to visit this property as I am looking to move to a hotel from our villa for convenience because my husband is about to go on tour.

With that being said, we visited several properties in Antigua today to check out facilities and rooms, first-hand given that i would be staying for almonst a month.

However, we had to encounter the most vile security guard at this resort (a man of Guyanese descent, we believe) who asked us what we were doing there and informed that we cannot proceed to Reception despite my husband telling him who he was - not that my husband should even have to explain himself?!

We have visited some of the top hotels in the world where we have been treated with the utmost respect and grace. We are also presently working with the exclusive Ritz Carlton Group in Asia to develop a property in a joint venture and yet, here we are, being refused entry by a man in a security hut in Antigua, with a disgusting attitude displaying blatant racist towards us as if we were in apartheid South Africa!! He made us feel worthless and in the process, lost your resort a valuable booking as i am sure most people would not turn away guests (well-known or otherwise) for a long-stay booking, especially in Covid times when you should be attempting to attract business not drive people away.

Being the only non-white people in sight (besides himself) i'm certain that it sent some sort of electric shock to this security guard's system and he must have inadvertently forgotten that he was in Antigua (you know, a country where most people are black). It is embarrassing how some parts of these islands treat some people so very differently to others based on skin colour and this resort is lucky that we are not making a bigger issue of this with the media given my husband's profile and the way my husband was treated so disrespectfully by this man.

And please save us the generic and disingenuous response stating that you treat all guests equally as we are clearly not the only ones who have suffered your staff's racist attitudes, judging by other guest reviews here.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
1  Thank Coccosavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel Trellis, General Manager at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Coccosavannah,

We have conducted an internal investigation of your claim by reviewing the security logs and interviewing the Security Guard, the Duty Manager and also a Grounds-man who was witness to the exchange.

Based on this investigation the only incident bearing any semblance to the account you give in your review is that on Friday 29th January 2021 around 2PM, a gentleman with an athletic/military-like build walked onto the property without stopping at Security. He was intercepted by Security and asked how he could be assisted. He responded that he was going to Reception while at the same time trying to carry on another conversation on his mobile phone. He was then asked if he had an appointment with someone, to which he did not answer. Security then asked if he had a reservation or wanted to make one. He again simply re-iterated that he was going to the Front Desk. Security then asked him to hold on while he contacted the Manager on Duty, which he immediately did. The gentleman then proceeded to leave the property without another word and when the Manager came to the gate he had already gone.

Assuming this is the incident of which you speak the first notable fact is that the gentleman was alone. So, it is curious that you would pen such a virulent review when in fact you were not present and therefore did not witness the exchanges firsthand.

Like every other hotel in the World, we have a very sensible Security procedure whereby persons who are not registered guests must go through Security and state their business in order to gain access to the property. If this gentleman had simply explained that he was interested in touring the Property with a view to possibly making a reservation, then Security would have happily introduced him to the Duty Manager who would have obliged. This is something we do all the time.

The problem here however seems to have been that your husband did not feel that he ought to be subjected to such a procedure presumably because of his celebrity status. That this was indeed the case is clearly borne out by your own words: “…... not that my husband should even have to explain himself?!....”.

That you would jump on the sacred platform of racial injustice in an attempt to excuse your husband’s unreasonable behavior is deeply regrettable. We are a resort owned by black and white shareholders and run by a 100% black management team. Why we would adopt a policy of institutionalized racism is beyond me and I am sure beyond any reasonable person reading this forum.

We are truly sorry about your husband’s experience, but all of this could have been avoided if he had simply explained his intentions instead of assuming that everyone in the world knows who he is and is obliged to allow him unfettered access to anywhere without question.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

October 2020, covid and all that and we managed to get away to Antigua for a week. We chose Keyonna as it looked amazing in the photos. After a short drive from the airport we weren't disappointed. Friendly welcome and an amazing rum punch soon followed. Sendy and Clint were fantastically friendly and helpful.

We booked a private pool cabin and it was perfect. We had our own little pool area which was great and full of birdlife. Humming birds visiting the flora daily. The beach in front felt as if it were our own private area and we loved that. Especially in these times. Geil-Ann, even though she was masked at all times we felt her smile when she saw us.

Beach and terrace service was great, Seth and Tyrone being great fun and bringing drinks and laughter to us when we wanted. The whole place felt relaxed and welcoming. The service at the bar was really good as well, staff going the extra mile to ensure we had what we wanted with some great suggestions when we weren't sure as well. Ruel certainly looked after us.

The food here is fantastic! Never a bad meal and when we ate out we felt we had missed something. Faye does a great job with her staff, and treated us very well. Love the beef patties, and that black pineapple? Delicious, thank you so much Faye.

This place has taken over as our number one Caribbean destination, so much so that within two weeks of our return home, we booked again, same time in 2021, provided that we can travel.

Thanks for our amazing holiday to you all, we remembered some names here but everyone was fantastic, sorry we couldn't name you all.

See you again in October. Get the rum in, cheeeeers!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris Krisendat, Marketing at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Dear Fodda,

Your review title says it all. We know we've done our job well when we make you want to come back.

Much appreciation to you for writing this and commending the hard working men and women of our resort. A mere mask cannot withhold the intensity of their charisma and smile, we're glad you were able to feel it.

We cannot wait to see you again on on our shores and promise to deliver an even more memorable experience than the last. Do take care and we have a glass of rum punch on the rocks waiting for your return.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Keyonna for two weeks in December. I have visited Antigua 18 times but this was our first stay at Keyonna and by far our favourite. We also felt very safe during Covid.

The room was so lovely and spacious and the outdoor showers were a lovely addition. The mini bar is a great idea and if you need a top up or change of drinks you just had to ask.

The staff couldn’t do enough to help us, this includes everyone! I have never met such a great group of people. A special mention to Sendy-Anne, Clint and Seth.

The food was tasty and I liked the portion size. If you did want more food or several dishes you just needed to ask. The drinks flowed nicely and if you wanted a cocktail not in the menu they were happy to recreate it.

The beach is beautiful! And so quiet.

Highly recommend this hotel, we will be returning.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DanielleT1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris Krisendat, Marketing at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Hi Danielle,

To be considered #1 among your 18 visits is great and we are now aiming to also be your preferred choice on your 19th, 20th and 21st revisit. The team was updated on your commendations and they are so happy, please accept their regards here.

Overall, we're happy that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and we thank you for writing this review, do take care and we have a cocktail chilling for your return.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

For the money that you pay it is excellent value for money. The food is very good, and very fresh using lots of local ingredients. The bedrooms are tired, and the bed and pillows are not great. The beach is as good as you find in the carribean, with comfortable beds and cabanas. Staff all very good and friendly

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LondonSimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris Krisendat, Marketing at Keyonna Beach Resort Antigua (All Inclusive), responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear London,

We're happy that you noticed our efforts to ensure that the cuisine you enjoy predominantly incorporates ingredients we can source from our local farmers. This does not only ensure freshness but also allows you to really taste a slice of the Caribbean, Antiguan style.

We appreciate your feedback on the bedrooms and it's amenities and are working on applying the same ideology as we did to the cuisine. This means, giving it a fresh look without losing that local Antiguan flair, thank you for writing this and we hope you will return to let us earn that final star.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews