We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food!”
Review of La Plantation De Moorea - CLOSED

La Plantation De Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: French, Polynesian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is our second visit to La Plantation. We also ate there 2 years ago on another trip. The service and the food are great, even better this time

Thank sonicreducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplantationmoorea, Propriétaire at La Plantation De Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you have a few days in Moorea I highly recommend this restaurant as a must try! Again: excellent food that is reasonably priced. Paired with good service.

Thank TahitiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplantationmoorea, Propriétaire at La Plantation De Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much for your good review about Plantation restaurant
Pleased you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Estelle was wonderful and welcoming. And she makes a mean Mai-Tai (not for the faint of heart or lightweight...lol) food was good. Appreciated and loved that she put a sparkler on our desert (no photo, sorry) to celebrate our honeymoon.

Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplantationmoorea, Propriétaire at La Plantation De Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review. Happy you enjoyed your diner at Plantation restaurant!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The food here was good but not amazing. Location ok but not beachside and against a road. Waitress was a bit bossy but funny. Not my fave but it was ok

Thank MikeyVonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplantationmoorea, Propriétaire at La Plantation De Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

After calling in for an ice cream one afternoon and chatting to the owner, Natalie, we walked back later that evening for dinner. We had a very enjoyable meal, both opting for fish. Natalie cooks while Stella is front of house. Service was friendly and efficient and prices reasonable for Moorea. We returned for lunch later in the week and had dinner again too. If you need a lift then Natalie will pick you up and drop you off if you call to arrange before.

Thank vin1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laplantationmoorea, Propriétaire at La Plantation De Moorea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to see you several times. Pleased you enjoyed. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plantation De Moorea also viewed

 
Haapiti, Moorea
 
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing