We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an evening with the locals.....”
Review of Amodou Cheval

Amodou Cheval
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.70*
and up
Paradise Valley Guided Day Trip from Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer horseback riding in the south of Morocco, in the regions of Agadir, Essaouira, and also, the fabulous desert of Zagora . Our stables are composed of beautiful horses, barbs and Arabic barbs, that are sure-footed and with sure-footed and exude attractive characters that you will fall in love with.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horse riding"
in 54 reviews
"sunset ride"
in 22 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 10 reviews
"mint tea and biscuits"
in 10 reviews
"banana beach"
in 8 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 17 reviews
"amazing sunset"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 18 reviews
"riding experience"
in 8 reviews
"buggy ride"
in 8 reviews
"took pictures"
in 5 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
"great ride"
in 5 reviews
"dropped off"
in 7 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 6 reviews
"quad bikes"
in 7 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this through Jumbo Tours where they picked us up and returned us to the hotel for free.

It took us about 40-45 minutes to get there and when we arrived I was so excited!

A few of the guys on the horses were outside waiting for us and a gentleman welcomed us and explained what the evening was about.

We was led through to an outdoor area with different Moroccan musicians and dancers performing for us as we walked to our marquee. The whole set up was gorgeous and I took about a million photos!

The marquee was gorgeous, typical Moroccan themed! We were sat on a table with 4 other people. They served us different types of food, we had about 4 courses which they put in the middle and you pick what you want. There was loads of food, between the 6 of us we didn’t eat it all. They also came around with mint tea and biscuits afterwards. Make sure you take cash as the drinks aren’t included in the price you pay for the event, the food however is.

Whilst food was being served we had a number of the dancers and musicians come around to the marquees to perform for us and they were all really good!

After food, we are then asked to take a seat outside where they had an arena with lights and speakers ready for the finale.
This included horse riders dressed in traditional Moroccan clothing charging in a straight line then firing an old shotgun type into the sky,belly dancers, fire dancers and fire breathers, acrobats etc.

It was an unforgettable evening and we would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank N6406LHnicoled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went to both legzira and paradise valleys with this company and both were excellent trips.

Legzira was lovely, a beautiful little cove to walk around. However we were told it was only an hour and a half away and it took 3 hours to get there and 3 hours back, and I did get ill from the food from one of the little restaurants, so I would recommend you take food with you. But other than the long journey it was a really nice place to visit.

Paradise Valleys was the best out of all the places we’ve been in Agadir, it was an absolutely beautiful location. The tour started with a stop in a botanical gardens where we saw the various herbs and spices they have in the valley, and get to try some of the local Moroccan tea and various honeys. After that we ventured on to paradise valleys, where you have a breif walk through the mountainous pathways into the valley. When we visited we didn’t think there was too much rubbish around (as seen in previous reviews) but it could do with a little clean up.
We were a bit disappointed that the guide we were with only took us to the little pool in the first area of the valley, and when we decided to go wander and look to the rest of it it was actually beautiful, but we did however only do the half day trip for paradise valleys so maybe if it had been the full day we would have seen the rest a bit more. I would definitely recommend a full day here.

All in all both trips were really nice and we fully enjoyed them, on a side note I would say, if your staying in a hotel with a travel rep, do NOT mention you are going on a trip with another company as they will say whatever they can to scare you into not going. Competition is clearly fierce out here, do not let them put you off.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went on the sunset camel ride yesterday and I have to say it was an absolutely amazing experience. It lasted approximately 2 hours and was worth every penny, they walk you on the camels to a place just outside Agadir on a beautiful locals beach. They timed it perfectly for the sunset and the guide that took us was brilliant for taking pictures, I would definitely recommend doing this trip it was an experience you won’t get elsewhere for a camel ride.
I would say, if your staying in a hotel with a travel rep, do NOT mention you are going on a trip with another company as they will say whatever they can to scare you into not going. Competition is clearly fierce out here, do not let them put you off.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, the guide was very kind & tried to explain everything. He showed us different ways how to ride a horse. We had a beautiful tour, near the sea and in the mountains.
The horses looked nice & healthy.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank jey_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amodou Cheval also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Amodou Cheval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing