We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely village pub; great food, great atmosphere!”
Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 2021 update: Now under new ownership! Having recently relocated from nearby Wymington where we also run The New Inn, we are extremely excited to be starting a new chapter in Newton Blossomville. The Old Mill is a traditional English pub that serves great quality, freshly cooked food for everyone to enjoy as well as a fantastic selection of drinks. We welcome everyone to our pub which is open 6 days a week for food and drinks inside and outside in our garden.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Living in Newton Blossomville, we were excited to visit since the pub has been under new ownership, and we were certainly not disappointed! The owners are lovely and very welcoming, and the staff are attentive and happy to have a chat. The menu is varied with good vegetarian/vegan options, and the food itself was delicious (nice size portions too - the burgers are huge and the steak was a highlight). The garden is very well kept which makes for a nice atmosphere, and the pub is dog friendly with water bowls available. We will definitely be back, very lucky to have this on our doorstep!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MJO91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

We wanted a proper village pub/restaurant to enjoy a Sunday roast. The old mill is a very pretty village pub/restaurant with a gorgeous pub garden (plenty of benches/seating and parasols). We were greeted by the owners with a wonderful warm welcome and were seated without any fuss.
The Sunday roast was cooked to perfection! Proper home cooked food. I’ve never seen Yorkshire’s that big!
We will definitely be retuning because the sticky toffee pudding was to die for!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Fluffy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Went there for Sunday lunch. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. The pub was beautiful and had a lovely feel to it. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was so good, we have booked for an evening meal next week.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 385lucyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Food was delicious! Lovely pub garden with super friendly and attentive staff! Can’t wait to visit again would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 492mlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I have used the function room at this place on a number of occasions fir business. The room seats 8 easily plus space for flip chart and the like. The room has a TV with HDMI etc. input for for presenting.

Tea and coffee available.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nqsib74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

Turvey, Bedfordshire
Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
 
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.