We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth H
Corpus Christi, Texas

Lovely location on the lake

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 31, 2023
A great place to stay for a Door County weekend.
The room was comfortable with everything we needed.
The lake view is amazing. The sunrise and clouds were gorgeous.
It is perfectly located to get to things we wanted to do like the Cana lighthouse, Cave Point park and it was not far to the Bayside.
The staff was very mid-western friendly and happy to chat. We had breakfast at the little cafe, the day it was open and it was good. The other day we enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Cave Point 1 mile from motel
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,375
  • Vio.com
8.0 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱12,149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.2 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,164
  • eDreams
    ₱11,163
11.3 km from Square Rigger Lodge
22.1 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
21.7 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
19.6 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
19.2 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
22.0 km from Square Rigger Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jacksonport
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
38
21
3
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
21
3
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan family owned and operated door county sand beach hotel room patio accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2023

This is my 2nd year staying here with these new owners and I can’t say enough about them. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay is wonderful. They continue to make lovely updates/improvements to this beautiful waterfront location. I look forward to future stays and seeing their vision unfold.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2023

Very clean, quiet motel with private beach on Lake Michigan. Reasonable rates for Door County. Bed was comfortable too. Even the landscaping was well tended with beautiful flowers. All employees we encountered were helpful and friendly. We will not hesitate to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank winter1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2023

October 2021, Amazing location, great staff, great pricing and what a view of Lake Michigan. The morning sunrises were breath taking. Convenient location, was able to see Door County and circle right back to our hotel. We were on our belated Honeymoon. We will be back in the future.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Companion777218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2022 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. The rooms are good size, they are clean, they offer great views of Lake Michigan, and the hospitality is great as it is family owned and operated.
They also have a coffee shop with large windows looking out to the lake, a great way to start your morning. Finally, you’ve got to have a scone, simply the best!

Room tip: Jacksonport is not as commercialized as some locations in Door County, however it is an easy drive to get to those areas.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 1, 2022

We checked into our hotel room and found it to be very clean with all the amenities and a very comfortable king size bed. From our patio we were 250 ft away from a mile long Sand Beach! Mary and her family ( the owners) are very accommodating and so so friendly! You will not find better accommodations on the lake for this price.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cjmaemfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews