We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innlet Motel
Nearby Hotels
Square Rigger Lodge(Jacksonport)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxwelton Braes Lodge(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Square Rigger Harbor Motel(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Inn(Baileys Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Landmark Resort(Egg Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
8
8
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport publake michiganstayed heredoor countysink
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

It was the first time staying at this motel. Barb & Mike, the owners who live on the premises, were very friendly and run a very nice place. The room was clean and comfortable. They even had a flyswatter on the back of our motel door! The location is very convenient for sightseeing in Door County. Right next door is Mike's Port Pub & Grill which is owned and operated by Barb & Mike also. We ate there both evenings that we stayed plus we had breakfast there one morning. The bar staff, the wait staff, and the chefs in the kitchen were all wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The food was REALLY GOOD and very reasonably priced!! I would not hesitate to stay at this location again and definitely recommend it to other travelers. Friends of ours were staying 15 miles down the road for a week...and they had already eaten several meals at Mike's Port Pub & Grill.

Room Tip: Fairly certain there is no elevator so if you have trouble ambulating, request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKW0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Great location, pretty clean, quiet. Very basic, but had everything we needed. My only nit pick was the wash cloth under the coffee cups was not clean, so I put it on the floor with the towels to be washed. Well, next day, the very same wash cloth was under the cups again. Yes, I could tell it was the same wash cloth. Happened every day. Minor nit pick, otherwise the place was perfect for us. Mike's Pub next door (same owner) was great. So friendly. Granddaughter raved about the french fries. I usually bring my own down pillow from home when we travel. Well, it turned up missing one day after the housekeeping had been done. A bit bummed about that. Perhaps it was a mistake by the housekeepers. No one seemed to know what happened to it. Their pillows were all the flat polyester kind, so it would have been obvious mine was different. :-(

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

A few years ago, my husband and I decided that we wanted to honeymoon in Door County, so we took a drive. We were all over the place and Jacksonport was just quiet and cute. It got quite late so we decided to stay in Door County for that night and every motel wanted us to stay for 2 nights. We called the Innlet Motel and they had no problem giving us a room for just one night! Once we got our room, we walked over to Mike's Port Pub for dinner and drinks. Their food was phenomenal and their employees are just as good. From the cooks to the owners, everyone at the Innlet and Port Pub are the most personable people! About a year after this, my husband made reservations for us at the Innlet Motel for Valentine's Day and he was able to get the owner to put roses in our room for when we got there. It was so sweet! We highly recommend the Innlet Motel to anyone and everyone that we know that is vacationing in Door County, along with Port Pub! Thank you Barb and Mike for always making our trips to Door County special!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndersonsRT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

We had limited options for a wedding in Jacksonport. We will never be back. The beds hurt. You can't move them. The owners are no where to be found. The place makes you feel unwelcome. We later found an ad or letter to the editor they wrote about gay people saying they never wanted any to come to Door County. Sorry us and many of our friends wandered around feeling unwelcome.

Stayed: August 2015
3  Thank CreativeMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

If you just need a place to crash then this motel is ok. Nothing fancy. Some minor annoyances: the fridge wasn't plugged in so it took a while to cool our drinks. Water from the sink had a sulfur smell. That's probably why they give you bottled water. No breakfast included. We wanted to go to breakfast at a restaurant right next door on Sunday but they didn't open until 11:00. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I probably would not stay here again unless I couldn't find anything else.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank YeahManWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews