We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Innlet Motel

Innlet Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Innlet Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonport
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a clean, simple motel. Although is was built in the late 90's the furnishings seem to be from the 70's. Most rooms have 2 queen beds in them, and considering some of the chain hotels, the rooms are large. We arrived here on a Sunday afternoon, and checked in at the cafe on the property, Mike's Port Pub. Check in was efficient and the lady was friendly. The motel is right off a highway, but we generally sleep with earplugs so that wasn't a problem for us. There probably wasn't much noisy traffic past bedtime anyway. There is Wifi in the rooms, but it doesn't work well at all. Even after going outside our room to try it, not much better. It is a decent value for your money in an area where rooms can easily go for twice the price. Also, Jacksonport is in Door County, just not in the congested areas of Bailey Harbor, or Fish Creek. That being said, it's very convenient to all of the small towns,taking not more than 10-15 minutes to reach them by car. After having dinner at the cafe next door, we opted to find meals elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms face a highway. Didn't seem to be noisy, but might want to to consider earplugs j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lggg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

So, let me just say, for the PRICE, this motel gets 5 STARS. However...it's NOT a 5 star motel.

Let me explain...

The Innlet Motel is a very very clean, very quiet hotel snuggled in the middle of Jacksonport. It's walking distance from the store, the Pub/Restaurant, and a really nice park with playground. Like I said...FOR THE PRICE, IT'S 5 STARS.

The only reason the Innlet is not 5 stars is because it's a budget motel. The amenities are nice, clean, and functional, but they are plain as can be. There's no pool and NO FRILLS. BUT...the staff is really nice (mostly...there's one crab apple)...the place is clean...and the location is quite good.

For the money it's a quality place to stay. I plan on going back in October.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Innlet and did not need advanced registration. Friends told us how nice the place was and mentioned that Mike's Pub had really good food. We gave it a try one night, liked it so much that we returned the next night. The place was large, and very clean. I will tell my friends about this place. Also, the gal who checked us in was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: I don't believe there was a fitness center. This is a locally owned Inn. I didn't see a sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed at the Innlet for one night. We checked in and found a neat, simple room. We fell asleep and my husband woke up a few hours later, itching all over. I woke up itching as well, though not as bad as him. We spent the rest of the night trying to sleep sitting up in chairs. In the morning, I went to check out and told the desk clerk about the experience. Her response was "Thanks".
I was seriously disappointed about the whole experience, but mostly by the response of the desk clerk.
We went to a friend's home on the Peninsula, took two hot showers and the itching stopped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEINCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I stayed in this motel from a Thursday through Sunday in early May and it was extremely pleasant experience. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonport
0.4 km away
Square Rigger Lodge
Square Rigger Lodge
#1 of 2 in Jacksonport
38 reviews
11.7 km away
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
#6 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
51 reviews
19 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
Maxwelton Braes Lodge
#4 of 7 in Baileys Harbor
37 reviews
22.1 km away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#11 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
185 reviews
22.3 km away
Ephraim Motel
Ephraim Motel
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innlet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innlet Motel

Address: 6269 State Highway 57, Jacksonport, WI 54235-9550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Jacksonport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jacksonport
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing