We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kraal Addo
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolphin Dance Lodge(Port Elizabeth)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Roys At The Sea(Port Elizabeth)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Inn(Port Elizabeth)
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Humewood Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Windermere by Mantis(Port Elizabeth)
US$128
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
20
16
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hospitalitylovely placeelephant parkcolingardenfurnitureshowerlodgedinnerdrive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accommodation, helpful and friendly staff. In this environment we met many guests and spoke to the staff at length. It would be nice to have more outdoor sitting areas to encourage guests to enjoy your beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbawej246503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Kraal_Team, Marketing at The Kraal Addo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good day rbawej246503,

Many thanks for the nice review! We so enjoy meeting and getting to know our guests. All the best for future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The thing that makes The Kraal addo worth your time are the people working there and also been a popular evening waterhole for locals. You will live in comfort, visit the fantastic addo elephant park and hang out with locals in the evening. Great, just great!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Kraal_Team, Marketing at The Kraal Addo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good day Jan K,

Many thanks for the great review. We aim for a personal yet professional service for all the wonderful guests we have the pleasure of hosting, and for the guests to experience that is very rewarding. May your future travels include many more great experiences like you had with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Good Wifi, plenty of free parking and impeccably maintained gardens. Only 11 km to the Addo Park and far enough away from Port Elizabeth to feel in the country.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Kraal_Team, Marketing at The Kraal Addo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Good day Robert K,

Thank you for the nice review! We here at The Kraal strive to let our guests have the best possible experience, and to know we exceeding expectations is very rewarding. All the best for any future travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Accommodation is quite good however the shower tray needs a good clean it was slimy. The buffet breakfast was stone cold. We ordered evening meals but these were sent back as inedable but we were still charged for them!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apever215368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Very friendly service esp from the receptionist. Rooms were comfortable, roomy and clean. The hotel went out of there way to accommodate us with breakfast, as we had to leave very early on the Saturday. Thank you all the staff at The Kraal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hreeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Kraal_Team, Manager at The Kraal Addo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Good day
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we want to thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again some time
Kind Regards
The Kraal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews