We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely rude manager! Go elsewhere!”

The Traveller's Home
Ranked #2 of 18 Quick Bites in Bexleyheath
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two tables and put on notes that this was for a memorial drink with 7 family members and one friend- when we got there our tables we’re far apart, after waiting 10 mins we moved tables closer together with this the manager come over shouting at my Portuguese auntie ( whose sons death we were there to saying “ I told you you can’t move them” “I also told you on the phone” I advised manager I booked online and not by phone and must have us confused. He went on and said “move the table” as we started to move he snatched out our hands moved even further than originally was and even hit my friend who is in a wheelchair in the Chest. I know table moved further as it didn’t even move my chair when arrived and after table moved was a meter from table. We go here every year for memorial and gutted and embarrassed of how we were treated. So strict on rules which I understand but didn’t stop them taking all orders for both tables to just one of the table forcing us to mix anyway. Manager was sooo rude and disrespectful to us all.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 496charlottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 496charlottel.
All COVID-19 measures are in place to keep our guests and members of staff safe.
Everyone has to follow them, in order for us, as a buisness, to be opened.
We can't let anyone to break any of new laws, so we don't put anyone at risk.
It's very disappointing to see, that you decided not follow our rules and not to comply with COVID-19 related laws.
Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Team Travellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2020

Went for Christmas Dinner the day before tier 4 lockdown the starter was unbelievable think I had about 8 portions of prawns the main was nice I prefer potatoes
crispy but can't please all people can they and pudding was great. Friendly and helpful staff let's hope they can open soon

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Explorer795718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Explorer795718, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Traveller's Home! We're very pleased, that your experience was a positive one. We do hope to re-open soon (fingers crossed)!!! Wishing You all the best in the New Year!

Regards
Team Travellers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Three of us visited at lunch time today. Covid guidelines were fully carried out by polite helpful staff.
Food was excellent all freshly cooked and worth waiting for.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Feels very safe with all corona measures in place. It wasn’t busy as it used to but still great atmosphere. I really like table service, which they now provide. Food as per usual- very tasty! 5stars!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 76tomot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Tomasz (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

food was very nice, but the man taking the order was rude, and does not know the meaning of customer service. The waitress on the other hand was very nice.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank anneDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Annedartford, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at 01322 525383. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Tomasz (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Traveller's Home also viewed

Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 
Bexleyheath, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to The Traveller's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.