We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$206
View deal
Expedia.com
$261
View deal
Agoda.com
$162
View deal
Hotels.com$286
Trip.com$219
Vio.com$321
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
379
284
138
67
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
284
138
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews misibis bay spice market legazpi city bicol region albay gulf villa pools buffet van amphitheater relaxation spicy thumbs chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 925 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2022 via mobile

Beach, swimming pools, a fitness center, a restaurant, a spa, lovely villas, etc. What other amenities do you want for a complete break and relaxation? Misibis Bay Resort has all of these and much more! The staff members were also very friendly and accommodating. Service was okay, but I expected a bit more. For one thing, there were no phones in the rooms, making communication with the front desk and other service offices quite complicated. I was informed that the phone lines were ruined by the last typhoon. I hope they would restore them soon. The breakfast buffet also has very limited selection. Reaching the place is also challenging since it's far from Legazpi city and the airport and the road was all zig-zag! At any rate, I still find the place very relaxing. Thumbs up!

Room tip: The villas near the Lagoon pool are great!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CzarEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2022 via mobile

The food was not of 5 star caliber. More equal to a 3 star facility. Our family visited on Friday, April 22, 2022, for dinner and paid php1,888 per person for their dine-in pass promo. The amount was consumable on their buffet and/or ala carte orders. The buffet main entrees consisted of Tinolang Manok, Pork Humba, Yang Chow Fried Rice, Pinakbet, plain rice. The appetizers were California Maki, and Salmon fillets (shredded salmon on bread). They had a pasta section where you could choose from a red or white sauce, including your choice of protein or toppings (ham, shrimp, squid rings, fresh fish cubes, garlic , onions). Pasta choices included spaghetti, linguine and fettucine and were all cooked in butter- no olive oil option. (5 star?)
We did have favorites though the white sauce at the pasta table and the appetizers. The rest of the buffet were not 5 star level, but closer to 3 star at best.
We did order 2 pizza pies from the ala carte menu which again were not 5 star quality as the cheese toppings simply were not commensurate to the type of 5 star resort the place is.
Our favorite was from the ala carte menu, the Lava Burger. We shoud have each ordered one of this entree. This was a humungous burger sandwich with 2 large juicy meat patties with sauce and sliced tomatoes, onions, lettuce, and side of home made fries. This was the saving grace.

Room tip: Not sure if lucked out, but stay away from their buffet. Order ala carte instead.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank A8499MSjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 27, 2022 via mobile

My kids enjoy the resort facility and loved the food and environment. Big thanks to Allen of Spice Market for accommodating all my kids request. The only thing I am sad about is the availability of fresh Buko Juice. We asked twice if it's available and they say it's not but we saw a guest that is enjoying it at the pool area. Anyhow, the rest are amazing.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jnfrpmrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 11, 2022

I’m so frustrated at how misibis bay handles customer inquiries. It takes forever to respond on a very SIMPLE question such as availability date. I wonder if that how the do customer service or simply employ the wrong person? BTW - person who handles my inquiry/reservation was NICA - hope the management shape up to fix things like this.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bllana20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 20, 2022 via mobile

I have always wanted to go to Misibis ever since it opened in 2009 but found their rates too expensive back then. I booked a trip to Legazpi in March 2020 but was not able to push through with the trip until recently due to the pandemic. Fortunately, Misibis is offering discounted room rates for the entire month of February 2022. We stayed there from Feb 13-15 and had the best time of our lives after more than two years! Our room rate included a complimentary 30-massage for two and free breakfast, among other things. The resort also hosted a Valentine dinner for its checked-in guests on Feb 14 while an acoustic singer serenaded us with love songs. Misibis Bay is about 1-1/2 hours away from the new Bicol International Airport. Guests can either avail of the resort’s airport transfer, which costs P5,000 one way or hire a van from elsewhere (we used Albay Transport Service), which costs P3,500 one way. The resort does not offer tour packages for now but guests should not miss dropping by the nearby Cagraray Eco-Energy Park after their check out. The view of the Albay Gulf as well as the Stella Maris Chapel and Amphitheater are all very beautiful. I’d highly recommend Misibis Bay for couples, families, and friends. The place is well-maintained, clean and safe. The resort staff is very friendly too.

Room tip: The resort has free parking. Booking a room can either be made via phone call or email for now. Hire car is a must if guests have no car.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kristiner_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews