We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$206
View deal
Expedia.com
$261
View deal
Agoda.com
$162
View deal
Hotels.com$264
Vio.com$219
Priceline$321
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
379
284
138
67
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
284
138
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews misibis bay spice market legazpi city bicol region albay gulf villa pools buffet van amphitheater relaxation spicy thumbs chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 925 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2022 via mobile

I have always wanted to go to Misibis ever since it opened in 2009 but found their rates too expensive back then. I booked a trip to Legazpi in March 2020 but was not able to push through with the trip until recently due to the pandemic. Fortunately, Misibis is offering discounted room rates for the entire month of February 2022. We stayed there from Feb 13-15 and had the best time of our lives after more than two years! Our room rate included a complimentary 30-massage for two and free breakfast, among other things. The resort also hosted a Valentine dinner for its checked-in guests on Feb 14 while an acoustic singer serenaded us with love songs. Misibis Bay is about 1-1/2 hours away from the new Bicol International Airport. Guests can either avail of the resort’s airport transfer, which costs P5,000 one way or hire a van from elsewhere (we used Albay Transport Service), which costs P3,500 one way. The resort does not offer tour packages for now but guests should not miss dropping by the nearby Cagraray Eco-Energy Park after their check out. The view of the Albay Gulf as well as the Stella Maris Chapel and Amphitheater are all very beautiful. I’d highly recommend Misibis Bay for couples, families, and friends. The place is well-maintained, clean and safe. The resort staff is very friendly too.

Room tip: The resort has free parking. Booking a room can either be made via phone call or email for now. Hire car is a must if guests have no car.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kristiner_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 3, 2021 via mobile

Not recommending Misibis at the moment, we booked last week, and requested for a free upgrade of our room. Since we will only stay for 12 hours. Instead we paid for an upgraded room near the pool. First, the room do not have an alcohol or a mask. Second, food is limited. Buffet menu is also limited, eggs, daing, tinapa, hotdog, ham, 2 types of small bread, chicken arroz caldo, eggs to be cooked..not sure if its the quality hotdog that we Filipinos like to eat, or ham..ham did not taste good. No bacon for a P750.00 buffet. If everything is not the same as before. They should lower the rate of their hotel. Plus, pool was not well maintained as before. Not clear water. Roofing need repairs, some rooms need repairs too, since the glass walls were damaged. To top it all, when we were checking out, they are charging additional P2500 due to Holy week surge????? But was never mentioned when we were checking in the night before. Of course, we told them it is not right to pay additional..and all of a sudden..a Holy week price surge. We did not pay that additional. All in all, Misibis need to improve the food, the pricing, the swimming pools, and additional staff. And perhaps remove the buko from the coconut trees for safety. No room service phone, we were calling their cellphone to request for Ice but no one is answering too. I walk to the restaurant to get ice. For the price per night for a villa..not worth your money people.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank AileenReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 30, 2021

This used to be a top notch paradise, now it is undermanned and not maintained. No landline in the room, no TV, no WIFI, lock to our door leading to the balcony is broken (so we just tied the door with TV cable, after all, there was no TV signal). Pool is unclean. Food selection is very limited. In an attempt to make the most our of our dinner, we ordered fruit platter worth 300 pesos plus. The fruit platter came with the following: half apple cut into 4 slices (with skin unpeeled), half sunkist orange sliced into 4, one slice of pineapple further sliced into 4 and 1 big banana sliced into 4. My child even blurted out: Mama, the banana is broken.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanetteUy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 8, 2020

Truly relaxed and felt peace while staying in this place, the food was amazing, the staff was great and I would highly recommend this to more people. It was truly yet another holiday well spent and more than just a vacation

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amglao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Misibis Bay Resort, General Manager at Misibis Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2020

Dear amglao,

Warm greetings from Misibis Bay, your tropical island getaway!

Thank you very much for your review of Misibis Bay. We greatly appreciate your positive comments.

On behalf of the employees, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours is where we all take inspiration to keep striving to be the best.

Again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you!
Roger Echemane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020

Mr. Roger Echemane was such a pleasure. Aside from him taking the time to ensure we were having an amazing stay he gave us a wonderful romantic dinner surprise near the beach, we really had a great time, this was a once in a lifetime experience. I must say this is the best night ever. Kudos to you Mr. Roger. I promise that when I come back to Misibis I will bring you some pasalubong.
Service of this place exceeded my expectation, Jay Thank you for being a very nice helper and server you are really nice. Everyone was great.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanieryeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Misibis Bay Resort, General Manager at Misibis Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear melanieryeli,

Warm greetings from Misibis Bay, your tropical island getaway!

Thank you very much for your review of Misibis Bay. I greatly appreciate your positive comments and patronage. On behalf of all employees, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Comments like yours is where we all take inspiration to keep striving to be the best.

I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Roger Echemane
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews