We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food but even better staff”

Flounder's Chowder House
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ordered approximately $80 in takeout and after waiting about 40 minutes for our food the manager came out and apologized for the long delay. He comp’ed 100% of our food and was very sincere in his apology. The food was fantastic and we went back and ordered a second time during our stay and was sure to tip extremely well

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tomJ600VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 3,729 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Huge place, family friendly, courteous and service. We had the crab stuffed flounder, and the Baja fish tacos. Both excellent, and there was more than enough for a second meal the next night.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AirstreamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best restaurant we ate at in Pensacola! Amazing service- James was funny and attentive. The band that played was fantastic. Food was great. My husband had the stuffed flounder and I had Floyd’s fried fish. Both were perfect. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank HeatherS1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Food was really good and you get a lot. We loved the music and the laid back feel of the place. You also need to check out their gift shop!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Memily8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Can’t recommend this place enough! We just ate there and Stew was our waiter. EXCEPTIONAL service!! The best of any restaurant I’ve been to in awhile and it showed that they really cared about making customers happy. The stuffed flounder was PHENOMENAL! And the key lime pie.. To die for. The Diesel drinks were delicious and the band was rockin! Highly recommend Flounders!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flounder's Chowder House also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flounder's Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.