We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurent with great service.”

H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar is a full-service restaurant located at the beautiful and luxurious Hilton on Pensacola Beach that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features menus inspired by the coast.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

A very good restaurant with great food and excellent service. With an attached bar, it makes it apt place for a quick drink as well.
They have good tasty portion of starters and main course.
This place was a real find as it is hidden enclosed in the Hiton property.
Thanks team Hilton

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review, gambhiraopet! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great food, excellent service, tasty portions for starters and main course too. We can't wait to welcome you back for another bite to eat sometime soon! Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

I cannot understand why people would go to a Sunday Brunch and order off a menu when H2O has so much to choose from on a buffet. I start with the salad/ fresh fruit bar. The fresh fruit is delusions. Seasoned steamed shrimp next. On to a couple of eggs cooked to order and a slab of prime rib. Wife usually goes for the cooked to order omelet or waffles now. Keep in mind I enjoy the bottomless mimosas of make your own bloody marys throughout the meal . Next can be any number of items. And last is the desert bar. Order off the menu, never again! Have to give our server Loanne a big grin. She was awesome. Glasses were never empty and never a dirty plate on our table for more than a couple of minutes. She was great. Chefs did an excellent job today as well. Thanks to the entire staff for an excellent Sunday bunch. Only wish they would have kept the locals discount that was a big plus as other local brunch's offer it.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mijkee224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Mijkee244, thank you so much for the terrific review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our plentiful brunch buffet! We're glad that you enjoyed delicious fruit, seasoned steamed shrimp, eggs cooked to order, and the slab of prime rib topped off with bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Mary's too. So wonderful to hear that your wife enjoyed the omlettes and waffles too. Also, we're so pleased that Loanne provided great service and the chefs to be excellent. We will definitely pass along your feedback regarding the locals discount to our management team for consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back for a bite to eat one day soon. Thanks for stopping in!--Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We ate breakfast, appetizers, ordered room service, and then had brunch on the Sunday we left and everything was really good! Each dish we had was fresh, hot, and so very good! The service and staff was fast and friendly and we will definitely go back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank KWConch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

KW Conch74, thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so happy to hear that each dish that was served was fresh, hot and good. Also, we're pleased to hear that you found the service and staff to be fast and friendly too. We look forward to welcoming you back for a bit to eat sometime soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Passed on the Tgiving buffet cattle call and waited for the grill to open with their regular menu. Can't stand the traditional turkey fare. Food was great, service was great.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 963lynnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for the terrific review, 963lynnf! We're so pleased to hear that you joined us for a Thanksgiving feast and enjoyed great food from our grill and great service too. We can't wait to welcome you back for a bite to eat one day soon! --Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I recently stayed at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. I was there for a long weekend, and on the last morning I was given a pass for a free breakfast. The breakfast was the standard Hilton buffet fare including made-to-order omelettes, sausage, potatoes, a variety of juices, and pastries. I was satisfied with all of the items I selected, including the carrot cake muffin.
The servers were friendly, and they checked back to make sure everything was okay. The seating was comfortable. I was seated at a two-person table near one of the walkways from the other hotel tower, so it was a bit busy.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TJouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

TJouer, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, including the carrot cake to top it off. So wonderful to hear that you found the servers to be friendly and the seating to be comfortable too. So sorry that you were placed in a busier section and would be happy to accomodate a seating request the next time you visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a delicious bite to eat one day soon! -Krissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to H2O Grill and Bonsai Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing