We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
498
285
123
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
285
123
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linecowboy cabinmini golfhorseback ridingping pongthe general managercovered wagonclimbing wallrecreation barnskeet shootingbathrooms and showerskids camphot tubbunk bedsvacation homecabin suitesfun activities
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So we only stayed one night here and boy wish we could have done so much more. This is a resort and you def want to stay more than one night. They have so much there. We stayed here due to the closeness to Zion National Park which was amazing to see at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZionParkUtah, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your review which accurately suggests that we are not a place for a one-night stay. We are five miles off of highway 9 on the eastern border of Zion National Park, and like you indicated, our guests who stay just one night quickly realize that they really didn't get a chance to experience all we offer. We are a destination resort with pool, dining, recreation, and eight different lodging types. We just spoke to a guest this week from Virginia, who spent seven nights with us. This guests indicated that they had chosen us because they wanted us central place from which to be able to go all directions and experience Zion, Bryce Canyon, and some of the great guided adventures that we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a wonderful place to stay for families of all ages. This is a 4000 acres ranch on the east side of Zion National Park with easy access only a mile from the entrance. Activities range from ATV tours,Bungee trampoline,Climbing wall,Golf car rentals,Horse back riding,Jeep tours,kids camp, Miniature golf,
Shot gun range,Zip line and much more.You can camp here in your camper , or choose a Glamping tent with beds and electricity. Or if you would like you can sleep in a chuck wagon or one of the many cabins they offer. Everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Tents and cabins are both nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This is not a 5* resort, but its actually great, in an excellent place for Page/Bryce/Zion etc. We hired bikes which was fun, did the Sunset tour which was also good. We have stayed twice, both times the accommodation was excellent - comfy beds, good facilities etc. The restaurant is not cordon Bleu.....but its wholesome...and I am going back for a 3rd time later this year and going with my family, so thats a recommendation in itself.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mark-Kenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZionParkUtah, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for your comments. We do want guests to know that this is a ranch style resort and therefore not flower lined sidewalks, but as you've indicated we offer all the amenities for a great experience. We're definitely not a place to stay for just one night. Thanks again for sharing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate to stumble upon this great place. Camping and cabins with great swimming pools and so close to Zion National Park. Would highly recommend lots of activities, restaurant on sight and staff was helpful and friendly

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank ehiggins207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. This is right next to the helipad and walking distance to the beach and Major shacks... all at a few meters distance. Lovely scenic view. The only drawback is the hotel has no kitchen.. so you need to go out for everything

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank parul90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZionParkUtah, Public Relations Manager at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

This appears to be mistakenly attributed to us, but we are not located near a beach. We are a great mountain destination next to Utah's Zion National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews