We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thornton Manor(Thornton Hough)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel(Bromborough)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Leverhulme Hotel & Spa(Port Sunlight)
    Free cancellation until 07/28
    US$228
    US$221
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
    Free cancellation until 07/27
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$68
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
    US$56
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Riverhill Hotel(Birkenhead)
    US$108
    US$97
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,544)
    Filter reviews
    1,544 results
    Traveler rating
    952
    324
    144
    77
    47
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    952
    324
    144
    77
    47
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslawns restaurantsnow cavethe outdoor hot tubthe main hotelsteam roomthe penthouseafternoon teasnow roomevening mealgarden viewice cavefrom start to finishtapaswedding venuebirthday treatcar parkrelaxing break
    Filter
    Updating list...
    329 - 334 of 1,544 reviews
    Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at this hotel and spa yesterday and we have to say we have never felt so relaxed and really enjoyed our one night stay for a wedding which was beautiful perfect surroundings (photo attached) we also had full facility of the spa, the snow cave was an experience and we loved being able to have a prosseco in the outdoor hot tub. My now fiance proposed to me the day before and the staff made sure our room was set up for celebrating (I just want to say thank you for that suprise I was made up) will definitely stay again do not hesitate to book here. Thank you for our lovely stay.

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Jennifer G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    We go away regularly for a couple of days break throughout the year, and this is probably the best overall team of people we have come across for making us feel welcome.
    Hence we have returned a number of times over the past 2-3 years

    • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Colin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    My mum and I came here a week ago for a spa break which I think was called 'Time To Retreat' (Can be found on their website), and we were not disappointed. The trip was simply fantastic from start to finish. We were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who could not make us feel any more welcome. We then went for our afternoon tea in The Lawns restaurant which was incredible - we couldn't believe we got one Afternoon Tea EACH! What we really liked in particular about this as well is that the sweet treats were very unique, in appose to your standard Afternoon Tea sweet treats. You could also tell they had been made up from scratch as it was all very fresh.
    After this we were shown to our room by the lovely lady on reception who I mentioned earlier, and she asked us if we were happy with the room, which we thought was lovely as you are usually just left to your own devices. After putting our bags down etc we then got ready for our Mud Rasul treatment over in the spa which was absolutely lovely, and the therapist explained the procedure to us in great detail as we hadn't had it before. We were also presented with cold water and a raspberry sorbet - Yum! We then had our back/neck and shoulder massage in a duo room which was nice, again something we hadn't experienced before. Both therapists were lovely both our massages definitely relaxed us to the point we nearly fell asleep!
    In the evening, we ate in the Brasserie and had tapas which was also nice. Again, staff were friendly After the tapas i ordered a sticky toffee pudding which can i just say, was to DIE for!
    The morning after we had breakfast delivered to our room (£5 supplement) - Again, absolutely superb and fresh pastries were provided along with a selection of juices (These can be requested on a form which you leave outside your door).
    Checkout next morning was by the lovely lady on reception yet again who couldn't do enough for us. All in all we had a fantastic stay and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Thorton Hall.

    • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rhea H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the hotel, we booked through secret escapes and we defiantly had value for money. The facilities were excellent and we were made to feel welcome the minute we arrived at reception. The staff were very attentive so we felt very looked after despite there being a few weddings on, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much for a great stay and we hope to return to your lovely hotel soon.

    • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank V6930RAchloem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and attentive.

    Room was clean and well kept.

    Great gym lots of equipment.

    Ate in the brasserie, food and service good.

    Bed comfortable but only negative is the pillows were flat.

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    Thank soliver1976
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews