We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door
from US$698.40
More Info
from US$1,223.80
More Info
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveler rating
2,487
732
127
56
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,487
732
127
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park steep walk the cliff jurassic coast well worth the effort coastal path walking shoes breathtaking views pebble beach holiday park heritage centre ice cream stair hole parking ticket natural beauty rock formations beautiful place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Around a mile between the two with plenty of parking available at either end. Some steep hills so certainly energising despite being relatively short. Just about right for our young children.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tony083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Must be lovely... my kids walked and didnt moan.( age 10,11,13)
Stunning views . Lovely cove . Expensive car park if you wanted to spend longer.
We didn’t walk to Durdle Door

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I’m not quite sure why TA would want to sell anyone an expensive tour but we parked up in East Lulworth and from the car park you see the steep climb over the cliff. Follow the path up and then down again to the viewpoint of beautiful Durdle door or go right down to the beach.

Lulworth Cove is in the other direction from the car park towards the coast, just head for the shops.

It took us 1.5 hrs to do both in quite windy conditions and the views are amazing. However I would probably avoid peak periods in the summer as it’ll be packed!

The walk to Durdle door is much shorter from the West car park by the camping grounds.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank groovybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Durdle door is a must visit if you're in Dorset. The car park is expensive at both Lulworth cove and Durdle door (Minimum £4 for 1-2 hrs). It is a steep walk down some steps to reach Durdle door beach front but worth the trek along the cliffs even to see the breathtaking scenery. We went in March and it wasn't too busy but I can imagine this is a very popular attraction during the summer. Take a camera.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stunning view.There are toilets at both.there is food at Lulworth cove.to get to Durdle Door you have to walk down a very steep hill.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gobang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews