We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely....what more to say?!”
Review of Zorbas BΒQ

Zorbas BΒQ
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 June 2021

On a day trip through Lasithi I found lunch to match the scenery!
Family run restaurant - daughter welcoming and mum in the kitchen - I had the nicest lunch. Stuffed tomatoes, a little pork souvlaki on the side, good bread and nice local wine.......

.... and OMG the best halva I’ve ever had, light and zesty with fresh orange and the lady was generous and shared her recipe - hopefully I can get close to it and replicate at home.

Just lovely! Thanks ladies!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AG0583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

We go to this Taverna nearly every time when we are visiting the Laisithi Plateau. Friendly and good service, very good Souflaki from the charcoal BBQ at a very good price. If you are looking for some good traditional food in a rustic taverna, you should definitely visit Zorbas BBQ

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Heiko_Brinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

We were in Crete in the first days of July, and - obviously - we were among the first tourists of the 2020 season. On our way to the Lassithi-plateau, we stopped randomly at Zorbas BBQ for lunch with our party of 6, and were amazed by the quality & freshness of the products (we saw vegetables being picked in the garden, which were on our plate 10 minutes later!). Far away from the coast, meat dishes are an absolute must here (we recommend the souvlaki or, for really hungry people, the mixed grill, with - of course - the greek salad). Our children ate a burger, which they found delicious (and they are normally rather picky).
The biggest surprise came with the bill: the restaurant uses very reasonable prices. An honest country meal for a very honest price, concluded with the traditional watermelon - a refreshment, before you get back on the road. Conclusion: the least expensive lunch of our entire trip, but one we will definitely remember

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Relax574378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019 via mobile

Came here as part of a trip for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. Had a gorgeous pork souvlaki and fried potatoes after a starter of mixed mezze. Really enjoyable lunch.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank kirajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We were greeted with wine and water. The starter which was greek salad, Tzatziki, houmous with bread and olive oil. Main bbq course was choice of pork chop, burgers, pizza, meat skewers and stuffed tomatoes (veggie). I had burgers which were very lean and mixed with herbs. They were well cooked and very tasty. My wife had the chop which was big enough for the largest of appetites. The service was quick and friendly and all the food was delicious. They even catered for a group member with allergies.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas BΒQ also viewed

Lasithi Mesa, Lasithi Prefecture
Lasithi Mesa, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Lasithi Mesa, Lasithi Prefecture
Agkouseliana, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Zorbas BΒQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.