We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of White Salt

White Salt
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We just had a very enjoyable lunch.
We shared lemon squid and a Caesar salad, both were delicious. Followed up by chocolate cake and coffee, a great way to finish a meal. Di had a glass of Saint Clair wine,her favorite, and I had a cider. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank KerryPhilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind words and for the recommendation. We will be sure to pass it onto the team of young people that work so very hard for us. Thanks again Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

this is a beautiful outlook while have a lovely coffee. The food is nice and of course lovely and fresh cakes

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sullivanmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thanks you for your review, we will be sure to pass your kind comments on. Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

There were 6 of us and we all arrived intermittently. The opportunity to have a drink in the lounge area was a welcoming touch. Once we were seated our orders were taken and all of our questions answered. The meals were served promptly and the quality of food nice. We ended up being the last table seated in the restaurant at around 10pm and we never felt pressured to leave.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KirstyB1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you Kirsty, your kind words are very much appreciated. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I feel I have to say that my husband was very disappointed with his "Eggs on Toast" Breakfast. That is what it says on the menu & that is all he received. 2 Poached Eggs on 1 SMALL SLICE OF Toast on a large plate, not even a piece of parsley for garnish.
I have had lunches, dinners & coffees on numerous occasions @ your restaurant with happy results but not this time.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks for your comments. Firstly sincere apologies that you did not like the size or presentation of your two poached eggs on toast. As you obviousky with us somewhat regularly it’s a shame the you did not feel you could tell us personally at the time so we could have provided you with more toast as no cost to yourself . Again apologies . The eggs on toast as stated on the menu is just that , two poached eggs on toast , designed so our choice if sides can be added to create the desired breakfast. We are not sure what else you wanted with the two poached eggs on toast ? We do take all feedback to our weekly meeting with the chef so rest assured we will
Pass your comments on. Thsbjs again Tim and Claire Leech proprietors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Visited for a late lunch (1.30pm) on a Sunday. Expected it to be very busy for the weekend (We don't like noisy restaurants), but we were pleasantly surprised that only half the tables were taken.... probably missed the busy lunch hour. The menu had a good variety of meals, and the prices were reasonable. Nice spot, across the road from the beach, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Two of our party were elderly and we needed to be able to deliver them right outside the door of the restaurant, and have a easy access, with no steps. This venue ticked all those boxes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you for your review and your kind words . We appreciate the feedback and it’s great that you enjoyed it all . We will be sure to share your review with our staff who do work so very hard for us. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech proprietors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Salt also viewed

 
Hillarys, Joondalup
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to White Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing